MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
Coco Crisp
AVG HR RBI
.246 9 47
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 5-10 / 185 NFBC ADP: 251.80
Position: CFBorn: 11/1/1979 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 7th Round by Cardinals (1999)


Latest News
July 3 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Crisp shined in Wednesday fantasy action.
Analysis: Crisp had three hits and scored twice. He's hitting .362 in his last 15 games.
June 26 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Crisp had a nice fantasy effort Wednesday.
Analysis: Crisp homered and had three hits with two RBIs. His OPS is .834.
June 8 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Crisp went 3 for 4 with his fourth home run and a double in Saturday's 6-3 loss at Baltimore.
Analysis: Crisp, who is battling a neck injury, is batting .385 over an 11-game hitting streak.
May 20 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Crisp was replaced defensively in the bottom of the sixth inning in Tuesday night's game against Tampa Bay due to neck soreness.
Analysis: He was making his fourth straight start since missing seven games with a neck strain.
May 8 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Crisp returned to action Friday.
Analysis: Crisp went 0 for 2 with two walks and a run scored in the 11-1 win at Cleveland.
Apr. 22 8:35 AM PT9:35 AM MT10:35 AM CT11:35 AM ET11:35 ET15:35 GMT23:35 8:35 AM MST10:35 AM EST11:05 AM VEN19:35 UAE10:35 AM CT-Crisp went 3 for 4 with two RBIs on Monday.
Analysis: Crisp also stole his 146th base with the A's, tying him with Carney Lansford for fourth place in Oakland history.
Apr. 19 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Crisp was 2 for 3 with his second home run of the season Friday against Houston.
Analysis: Crisp, who also drew his ninth walk, owns a .486 on-base percentage.
Feb. 7 12:15 PM PT1:15 PM MT2:15 PM CT3:15 PM ET15:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Crisp is staying with the Oakland Athletics for an additional two seasons, agreeing Friday to a new contract through 2016 that adds $22.75 million in guaranteed money. The agreement includes a 2017 option that could become guaranteed, the A's said Friday.
Analysis: Crisp has a $7.5 million salary this year under a club option exercised Nov. 1. He will earn $11 million per season in 2015 and 2016, and the 2017 option is for $13 million with a $750,000 buyout. A switch-hitter and speedy leadoff man, Crisp hit a career-high 22 home runs in the leadoff spot last year.

w11 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.