MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Fernando Rodney
ERA S K
7.40 2 20
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 5-11 / 240
Position: RPBorn: 3/18/1977 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (1997)


Latest News
July 12 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Fernando Rodney walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Friday. Rodney did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.40 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
July 7 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Fernando Rodney allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Sunday. Rodney did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.78 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Fernando Rodney allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Friday. Rodney struck out two, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
July 4 11:26 AM PT12:26 PM MT1:26 PM CT2:26 PM ET14:26 ET18:26 GMT2:26 11:26 AM MST1:26 PM EST12:26 PM CST1:56 PM VEN22:26 UAE1:26 PM CT-Fernando Rodney recorded his second save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Thursday. Rodney struck out one, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 3 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Fernando Rodney allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Wednesday. Rodney did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Fernando Rodney recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Friday. Rodney struck out two, ending the game with an 8.27 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
June 25 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Fernando Rodney walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 6-1 on Tuesday. Rodney struck out one, ending the game with an 8.80 ERA and 2.15 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Fernando Rodney allowed two runs on two hits and two walks without recording an out as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Wednesday. Rodney did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.42 ERA and 2.23 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Fernando Rodney allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Sunday. Rodney did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.16 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
May 5 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Fernando Rodney fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Sunday. Rodney did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.78 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Fernando Rodney did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-1 on Friday. Rodney struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Fernando Rodney allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-4 on Monday. Rodney struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Fernando Rodney walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1 on Saturday. Rodney struck out two, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Fernando Rodney walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Monday. Rodney struck out two, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Fernando Rodney did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-1 on Saturday. Rodney did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Fernando Rodney did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Friday. Rodney struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Fernando Rodney allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-1 on Tuesday. Rodney struck out one, ending the game with a 10.29 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Fernando Rodney allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Baltimore Orioles 12-4 on Monday. Rodney struck out one, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 2.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Fernando Rodney walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Friday. Rodney did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 2.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Fernando Rodney fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits in 0.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Wednesday. Rodney struck out one, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 2.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Fernando Rodney walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-0 on Monday. Rodney struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Fernando Rodney allowed two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Friday. Rodney did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 21 7:06 AM PT8:06 AM MT9:06 AM CT10:06 AM ET10:06 ET14:06 GMT22:06 7:06 AM MST9:06 AM EST8:06 AM CST9:36 AM VEN18:06 UAE8:06 AM CT-Fernando Rodney walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Thursday. Rodney struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 20 6:04 AM PT7:04 AM MT8:04 AM CT9:04 AM ET9:04 ET13:04 GMT21:04 6:04 AM MST8:04 AM EST7:04 AM CST8:34 AM VEN17:04 UAE7:04 AM CT-Fernando Rodney allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-7 on Wednesday. Rodney did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2002 Det 1 3 0 - 4 20 0 0 18.0 25 15 12 2 10 2 10 1.94 6.00
2003 Det 1 3 3 - 6 27 0 0 29.2 35 20 20 2 17 1 33 1.75 6.07
2005 Det 2 3 9 - 15 39 0 0 44.0 39 14 14 5 17 3 42 1.27 2.86
2006 Det 7 4 7 - 11 63 0 0 71.2 51 36 28 6 34 4 65 1.19 3.52
2007 Det 2 6 1 - 3 48 0 0 50.2 46 27 24 5 21 0 54 1.32 4.26
2008 Det 0 6 13 - 19 38 0 0 40.1 34 22 22 3 30 5 49 1.59 4.91
2009 Det 2 5 37 - 38 73 0 0 75.2 70 38 37 8 41 4 61 1.47 4.40
2010 LAA 4 3 14 - 21 72 0 0 68.0 70 33 32 4 35 1 53 1.54 4.24
2011 LAA 3 5 3 - 7 39 0 0 32.0 26 18 16 1 28 0 26 1.69 4.50
2012 TB 2 2 48 - 50 76 0 0 74.2 43 9 5 2 15 1 76 0.78 0.60
2013 TB 5 4 37 - 45 68 0 0 66.2 53 27 25 3 36 3 82 1.34 3.38
2014 Sea 1 6 48 - 51 69 0 0 66.1 61 24 21 3 28 3 76 1.34 2.85
2015 Sea 5 5 16 - 22 54 0 0 50.2 51 32 32 8 25 3 43 1.50 5.68
2015 ChC 2 0 0 - 1 14 0 0 12.0 8 4 1 1 4 0 15 1.00 0.75
2015 Tot 7 5 16 - 23 68 0 0 62.2 59 36 33 9 29 3 58 1.40 4.74
2016 SD 0 1 17 - 17 28 0 0 28.2 13 2 1 0 12 0 33 0.87 0.31
2016 Mia 2 3 8 - 11 39 0 0 36.2 41 25 24 5 25 3 41 1.80 5.89
2016 Tot 2 4 25 - 28 67 0 0 65.1 54 27 25 5 37 3 74 1.39 3.44
2017 Ari 5 4 39 - 45 61 0 0 55.1 40 29 26 3 26 3 65 1.19 4.23
2018 Min 3 2 25 - 31 46 0 0 43.2 42 18 15 5 19 1 50 1.40 3.09
2018 Oak 1 1 0 - 1 22 0 0 20.2 20 9 9 2 13 0 20 1.60 3.92
2018 Tot 4 3 25 - 32 68 0 0 64.1 62 27 24 7 32 1 70 1.46 3.36
2019 Oak 0 2 0 - 1 17 0 0 14.1 20 15 15 2 12 0 14 2.23 9.42
2019 Was 0 0 2 - 2 7 0 0 6.1 6 2 2 0 2 0 6 1.26 2.84
2019 Tot 0 2 2 - 3 24 0 0 20.2 26 17 17 2 14 0 20 1.94 7.40
Career 48 68 327 - 401 920 0 0 906.0 794 419 381 70 450 37 914 1.37 3.78

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Det 63 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 920 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2006 Det Total 0 0 0 - 1 7 0 0 7.2 6 4 2 0 5 1 9 2.35
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.0 5 4 2 0 4 1 5 4.50
2013 TB Total 1 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 2.1 1 2 2 0 3 0 4 7.71
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 1 2 2 0 3 0 2 13.50
2015 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 2 2 1 2 0 3 10.80
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 2 2 1 1 0 2 18.00
2017 Ari Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 2 9.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 2 9.00
2018 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 2 2 2 0 0 0 0
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 2 2 2 0 0 0 0 -
Career 1 0 0 - 2 14 0 0 12.2 12 11 9 1 10 1 18 6.39


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 263 99 89 93.6 67.44
Slider 13 87 82 85.2 3.33
Changeup 114 86 77 82.4 29.23

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.