MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Jeremy Affeldt
ERA S K
5.46 0 20
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 226 NFBC ADP: 683.86
Position: RPBorn: 6/6/1979 Birthplace: Phoenix, Arizona
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Royals (1997)


Latest News
Aug. 25 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-The Giants placed Affeldt on the 15-day disabled list Tuesday after he sustained a left knee subluxation while playing with his children a day earlier.
Analysis: Affeldt is 2-2 with a 5.46 ERA in 44 games this season. The Giants announced the move before their game against the Chicago Cubs.
June 27 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-The Giants have activated Affeldt from the 15-day disabled list and optioned Josh Osich to Triple-A Sacramento.
Analysis: Affeldt had been out since June 16 with a strained left shoulder. He's 0-2 with a 5.96 ERA in 33 appearances.
Apr. 15 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Affeldt will take his three children into account when it comes to making a decision on whether he keeps pitching beyond this season.
Analysis: The San Francisco Giants left-hander and 2014 World Series Game 7 winner at Kansas City would like to give it at least another season after 2015, when his $18 million, three-year contract with the reigning champions is set to expire. Affeldt insists he would like to remain a Giant after helping the franchise win three titles in the past five seasons.

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.