MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Carl Crawford
AVG HR RBI
.300 8 46
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225 NFBC ADP: 203.57
Position: LFBorn: 8/5/1981 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Devil Rays (1999)


Latest News
Sep. 25 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Crawford went 2 for 2 with three runs scored and two RBIs in a 9-1 win over San Francisco, which clinched the NL West title for the Los Angeles Dodgers.
Analysis: Crawford, now batting .295, is 20 for 43 (.465) with nine extra-base hits and 14 RBIs in his last 13 games.
Sep. 11 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Crawford went 4 for 4 with three doubles in Wednesday's win over San Diego.
Analysis: The outfielder is 9 for 12 with four doubles, a home run and five RBIs in three games. His season average is up to .289 for the first time since entering April 15 at .306.
Aug. 13 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Crawford collected three more hits in Tuesday's win in Atlanta.
Analysis: The outfielder is 8 for 12 over three games, bumping his average from .234 to .256.
Aug. 12 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Crawford went 3 for 4 with two RBIs in Monday's 6-2 win at Atlanta.
Analysis: The oft-injured Crawford is 5 for 8 in his last two games.
May 28 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Crawford remains on the disabled list due to a sprained left ankle.
Analysis: This is Crawford's sixth trip to the DL in 13 big league seasons. His injury occurred in the eighth inning of Tuesday night's 6-3 victory when he chased Chris Heisey's double into the left-field corner. The four-time All-Star is batting .267 with four home runs and 18 RBIs in 44 games.
May 7 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Crawford had another two hits in a 3-2 loss to Washington on Wednesday.
Analysis: Crawford, now batting .255, went 8 for 13 (.615) during the three-game series in the nation's capital.
May 6 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Crawford was 3 for 4 in the Dodgers' loss to the Nats on Monday.
Analysis: Crawford looks past his fantasy expiration date with a .573 OPS.
Apr. 3 11:44 AM PT12:44 PM MT1:44 PM CT2:44 PM ET14:44 ET18:44 GMT2:44 11:44 AM MST1:44 PM EST2:14 PM VEN22:44 UAE1:44 PM CT-Crawford singled and doubled in a 5-1 victory against the San Diego Padres on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Crawford also has six strikeouts in 13 at-bats so he must improve.
Feb. 27 12:09 PM PT1:09 PM MT2:09 PM CT3:09 PM ET15:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Crawford has been scratched from playing in a spring training game against the Arizona Diamondbacks because of tightness in his right quadriceps.
Analysis: Crawford was not scheduled to play Friday against the Chicago White Sox and is not likely to participate in any running drills until the leg feels better. He was sidelined for 30 games last season because of an injury to his left hamstring.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.