MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Marlon Byrd
AVG HR RBI
.264 25 85
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 245 NFBC ADP: 246.80
Position: RFBorn: 8/30/1977 Birthplace: Boynton Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Phillies (1999)


Latest News
Sep. 22 8:56 AM PT9:56 AM MT10:56 AM CT11:56 AM ET11:56 ET15:56 GMT23:56 8:56 AM MST10:56 AM EST11:26 AM VEN19:56 UAE10:56 AM CT-Byrd went 2 for 5 with three RBIs in Sunday's 8-6, 10-inning loss at Oakland.
Analysis: Byrd's three RBIs matched his total from the previous 18 games.
Aug. 9 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Byrd went 3 for 4 with his 22nd home run in a 5-4 loss to the visiting Mets on Friday.
Analysis: Byrd had been struggling with two hits in 14 at-bats over his previous four games.
Aug. 2 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Byrd hit his 21st home run of the season in a 2-1 win at Washington on Friday.
Analysis: Byrd is 20 for 60 over with nine RBIs over his last 13 games.
Aug. 1 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Byrd had two hits in a decent fantasy effort Thursday night.
Analysis: Several outlets reported erroneously that Byrd had been traded to the Yankees. That is not true and fantasy owners should be aware he is still with the Phils.
July 29 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Byrd went 4 for 5 in Monday's 7-1 road loss to the New York Mets.
Analysis: Byrd raised his average to .273, the highest it's been since June 2.
July 27 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-Byrd hit his 20th home run in Saturday's 10-6 loss to Arizona, though it was his only hit in six at-bats.
Analysis: Byrd is batting .321 over his last 12 games with eight runs driven in. He's already four shy of the career-best 24 homers he hit last season.
July 25 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE2:37 PM CT-Byrd was 2 for 4 with his 59th RBI in a 2-1 win over San Francisco on Thursday.
Analysis: Byrd is 10 for 27 over his last six games.
July 21 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Byrd went 2 for 4 with a homer on Sunday.
Analysis: He is a true professional even though he is on a lousy club.
July 7 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Byrd went 2 for 4 with a homer on Sunday in Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Byrd is up to 18 homers and he popped a changeup out of PNC Park - the second time he went deep in as many days. "He's been very steady for us," Phillies manager Ryne Sandberg said. "An everyday grinder who forces the chips in. He's been one of our consistent bats."
June 11 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE2:06 PM CT-Byrd went 1 for 3 with a home run and four RBIs in Tuesday's win over San Diego.
Analysis: He's gone deep in two of his last three games with six RBIs in that time.
May 22 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Byrd stayed hot with two hits and an RBI Wednesday in a 14-5 loss at Miami.
Analysis: Byrd is 7 for 17 with a homer and four RBIs in his last four games.
May 9 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Byrd had two hits for the fourth consecutive game Thursday in a 12-6 loss to Toronto.
Analysis: Byrd, batting .317, is 21 for 46 (.457) with seven doubles, two homers and 10 RBIs in his last 12 games.
May 7 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Byrd was 2 for 4 with his eighth and ninth doubles of the season Tuesday against Toronto, marking his seventh multihit performance in 10 games.
Analysis: Byrd owns an OPS of 1.233 over his last 10 games with 10 RBIs.
May 3 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Byrd went 2 for 4 with a three-run homer in Friday's 5-3 loss to Washington.
Analysis: Byrd is batting .440 with two homers and eight RBIs during a six-game hitting streak.
Apr. 30 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Byrd extended a modest hitting streak to five games with his third homer of the season Tuesday against the Mets.
Analysis: Byrd is 9 for 21 over his last five contests after going 3 for 20 in the previous six.
Apr. 28 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Byrd had two hits in a 2-0 win over Arizona on Sunday.
Analysis: The Philadelphia Phillies outfielder, now batting .278, is 8 for 17 (.471) in his last four games and 11 for 31 (.355) in his last eight.
Apr. 25 10:30 AM PT11:30 AM MT12:30 PM CT1:30 PM ET13:30 ET17:30 GMT1:30 10:30 AM MST12:30 PM EST1:00 PM VEN21:30 UAE12:30 PM CT-Byrd went 3 for 5 with four RBIs in Thursday's 7-3 road win over the Dodgers.
Analysis: Byrd has gone 6 for his last 19 with four doubles.
Apr. 12 11:21 AM PT12:21 PM MT1:21 PM CT2:21 PM ET14:21 ET18:21 GMT2:21 11:21 AM MST1:21 PM EST1:51 PM VEN22:21 UAE1:21 PM CT-Byrd drove in two runs and the Philadelphia Phillies knocked around Jose Fernandez in one of his worst major league starts, beating the Miami Marlins 6-3 Friday night to snap a four-game skid.
Analysis: Byrd had two hits, including a double, and drove in a pair of runs for the third straight game. He's 7 for 21 (.333) with seven RBIs during a five-game hit streak.
Apr. 1 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Byrd was 2 for 6 with a homer on Monday against Texas, his first game with the Phillies since 2005.
Analysis: Fantasy owners and Phillies fans alike are hoping the Opening Day homer was a good sign from the 36-year-old Byrd, who surprised with a career-high 24 home runs in 2013 for the Pirates and Mets.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2002 Phi 10 35 2 8 2 0 1 1 1 8 0 2 .229 .250 .371
2003 Phi 135 495 86 150 28 4 7 45 44 94 11 1 .303 .366 .418
2004 Phi 106 346 48 79 13 2 5 33 22 68 2 2 .228 .287 .321
2005 Phi 5 13 0 4 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .308 .400 .308
2005 Was 74 216 20 57 15 2 2 26 18 47 5 1 .264 .318 .380
2005 Tot 79 229 20 61 15 2 2 26 19 50 5 1 .266 .323 .376
2006 Was 78 197 28 44 8 1 5 18 22 47 3 3 .223 .317 .350
2007 Tex 109 414 60 127 17 8 10 70 29 88 5 3 .307 .355 .459
2008 Tex 122 403 70 120 28 4 10 53 46 62 7 2 .298 .380 .462
2009 Tex 146 547 66 155 43 2 20 89 32 98 8 4 .283 .329 .479
2010 ChC 152 580 84 170 39 2 12 66 31 98 5 1 .293 .346 .429
2011 ChC 119 446 51 123 22 2 9 35 25 78 3 2 .276 .324 .395
2012 ChC 13 43 1 3 0 0 0 2 3 10 0 1 .070 .149 .070
2012 Bos 34 100 9 27 2 0 1 7 2 21 0 2 .270 .286 .320
2012 Tot 47 143 10 30 2 0 1 9 5 31 0 3 .210 .243 .245
2013 NYM 117 425 61 121 26 5 21 71 25 124 2 4 .285 .330 .518
2013 Pit 30 107 14 34 9 0 3 17 6 20 0 0 .318 .357 .486
2013 Tot 147 532 75 155 35 5 24 88 31 144 2 4 .291 .336 .511
2014 Phi 154 591 71 156 28 2 25 85 35 185 3 2 .264 .312 .445
Career 1404 4958 671 1378 280 34 131 618 342 1051 54 30 .278 .333 .427

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit Total 6 22 4 8 2 0 1 5 1 6 0 0 .364 .391 .591
    LDS 5 18 3 6 2 0 0 3 1 6 0 0 .333 .368 .444
    WC 1 4 1 2 0 0 1 2 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 1.250
Career 6 22 4 8 2 0 1 5 1 6 0 0 .364 .391 .591


w12 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.