MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#6
Marlon Byrd
AVG HR RBI
.240 22 59
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 245 NFBC ADP: 226.80
Position: LFBorn: 8/30/1977 Birthplace: Boynton Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Phillies (1999)


Latest News
Sep. 1 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Byrd was 2 for 6 with three RBIs on Monday.
Analysis: Byrd is hitting .286 in 10 games with the Giants.
Aug. 31 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Byrd had a pair of doubles, a triple and four RBIs in a 7-5 loss to St. Louis on Sunday, his 38th birthday.
Analysis: Byrd has 11 RBIs in his last four games.
Aug. 29 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Byrd hit his eighth career grand slam in a 5-4 win against St. Louis on Friday.
Analysis: The San Francisco Giants outfielder hit a three-run shot Thursday in a win over the Chicago Cubs. He has three homers and 10 RBIs in seven games since being acquired from Cincinnati.
Aug. 22 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Byr was 3 for 5 with his 20th homer in his debut for San Francisco against Pittsburgh on Friday.
Analysis: The 37-year-old Byrd has now recorded 20-plus homers in three straight years after doing so only once in his previous 11 seasons.
Aug. 20 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-The San Francisco Giants have acquired Byrd and cash from the Cincinnati Reds for minor leaguer Stephen Johnson.
Analysis: The Giants currently have three injured outfielders in Angel Pagan, Nori Aoki and Hunter Pence.
Aug. 20 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Byrd has been traded to the San Francisco Giants in exchange for minor league pitcher Stephen Johnson.
Analysis: The Giants were seeking outfield help with Angel Pagan and Hunter Pence currently on the disabled list. Byrd has 19 homers and 42 RBI while hitting .237 in 96 games this season.
July 18 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET20:55 ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST7:55 PM EST8:25 PM VEN4:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Byrd went 4 for 4 with his 15th home run in Friday's 6-1 win over Cleveland.
Analysis: Byrd is batting .348 with four homers and seven RBIs in his last 16 games.
July 5 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Byrd went 2 for 4 and hit home run No. 14 against Milwaukee on Saturday.
Analysis: Byrd is slugging .549 over his last 21 games compared to .466 on the year.
June 25 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Byrd had a two-run homer and an RBI single in a 5-2 win over Pittsburgh on Wednesday.
Analysis: Byrd is 5 for 12 in his last three games after batting .181 (13 for 72) in his previous 22.
June 20 12:21 PM PT1:21 PM MT2:21 PM CT3:21 PM ET15:21 ET19:21 GMT3:21 12:21 PM MST2:21 PM EST2:51 PM VEN23:21 UAE2:21 PM CT-Byrd went deep Friday against Miami in his first game since June 2.
Analysis: Amazingly back just 17 days after suffering a fractured wrist, Byrd is batting .213 with 26 RBIs in 48 games.
June 3 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Byrd has been activated from the disabled list by the Cincinnati Reds before their opening game of their series against the Miami Marlins on Friday night. Byrd's right wrist broke when he was hit by a pitch on June 2. He played in two minor league games this week without problem during an injury rehabilitation assignment.
Analysis: Byrd is batting .212 with 10 homers and 25 RBIs. His hitting had improved in May, when he had eight homers and 17 RBIs.
May 26 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Byrd was 2 for 4 with his 10th home run and second in as many days Monday versus Colorado.
Analysis: Byrd is still hitting only .211 on the season, though he's at .263 over his last 27 games while hitting all his homers in that span.
May 6 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Byrd went 2 for 5 with four RBIs Tuesday.
Analysis: He is 4 for 8 with two home runs and a double in his last two games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2002 Phi 10 35 2 8 2 0 1 1 1 8 0 2 .229 .250 .371
2003 Phi 135 495 86 150 28 4 7 45 44 94 11 1 .303 .366 .418
2004 Phi 106 346 48 79 13 2 5 33 22 68 2 2 .228 .287 .321
2005 Phi 5 13 0 4 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .308 .400 .308
2005 Was 74 216 20 57 15 2 2 26 18 47 5 1 .264 .318 .380
2005 Tot 79 229 20 61 15 2 2 26 19 50 5 1 .266 .323 .376
2006 Was 78 197 28 44 8 1 5 18 22 47 3 3 .223 .317 .350
2007 Tex 109 414 60 127 17 8 10 70 29 88 5 3 .307 .355 .459
2008 Tex 122 403 70 120 28 4 10 53 46 62 7 2 .298 .380 .462
2009 Tex 146 547 66 155 43 2 20 89 32 98 8 4 .283 .329 .479
2010 ChC 152 580 84 170 39 2 12 66 31 98 5 1 .293 .346 .429
2011 ChC 119 446 51 123 22 2 9 35 25 78 3 2 .276 .324 .395
2012 ChC 13 43 1 3 0 0 0 2 3 10 0 1 .070 .149 .070
2012 Bos 34 100 9 27 2 0 1 7 2 21 0 2 .270 .286 .320
2012 Tot 47 143 10 30 2 0 1 9 5 31 0 3 .210 .243 .245
2013 NYM 117 425 61 121 26 5 21 71 25 124 2 4 .285 .330 .518
2013 Pit 30 107 14 34 9 0 3 17 6 20 0 0 .318 .357 .486
2013 Tot 147 532 75 155 35 5 24 88 31 144 2 4 .291 .336 .511
2014 Phi 154 591 71 156 28 2 25 85 35 185 3 2 .264 .312 .445
2015 Cin 96 359 46 85 13 3 19 42 23 101 2 1 .237 .286 .448
2015 SF 11 46 5 12 4 1 3 17 3 17 0 0 .261 .320 .587
2015 Tot 107 405 51 97 17 4 22 59 26 118 2 1 .240 .290 .464
Career 1511 5363 722 1475 297 38 153 677 368 1169 56 31 .275 .330 .430

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit Total 6 22 4 8 2 0 1 5 1 6 0 0 .364 .391 .591
    WC 1 4 1 2 0 0 1 2 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 1.250
    LDS 5 18 3 6 2 0 0 3 1 6 0 0 .333 .368 .444
Career 6 22 4 8 2 0 1 5 1 6 0 0 .364 .391 .591


w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.