MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Mark Teixeira
AVG HR RBI
.255 31 79
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225 NFBC ADP: 297.00
Position: 1BBorn: 4/11/1980 Birthplace: Annapolis, Maryland
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Rangers (2001)


Latest News
Aug. 25 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Teixeira is back in the New York Yankees' lineup after missing seven games with a bruised right shin.
Analysis: Teixeira, injured last week when he fouled a ball off his shin, had a .359 on-base percentage and was leading the team with 31 homers and 79 RBIs.
Aug. 1 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Teixeira went 3 for 4 with two home runs and six RBIs in a 13-6 win at U.S. Cellular Field.
Analysis: Teixeira has gone a ridiculous 6 for 8 with four homers and eight RBIs in his last two games.
July 31 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Teixeira went 3 for 4 with two home runs in Thursday's 7-6 loss at Texas.
Analysis: Teixeira had been 1 for 11 over his previous three games and hadn't homered since July 22.
July 23 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Teixeira stayed hot Wednesday by going 2 for 4 with a home run in a 4-3 win over the Orioles.
Analysis: Teixeira is 9 for 16 with two homers, four doubles and three RBIs over his last four games.
July 20 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Teixeira was 3 for 4 with a home run in Tuesday's win over Seattle.
Analysis: It was his 23rd of the season, which means he's moved past his 123-game total from last season in 85 contests. He's also at 63 RBIs after totaling 62 last year.
July 4 11:44 AM PT12:44 PM MT1:44 PM CT2:44 PM ET14:44 ET18:44 GMT2:44 11:44 AM MST1:44 PM EST2:14 PM VEN22:44 UAE1:44 PM CT-Teixeira hit a tying three-run shot Friday and finished with four RBIs.
Analysis: Teixeira entered in a pathetic 2-for-24 slide.
June 25 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Teixeira helped the New York Yankees to a 10-2 romp over the hapless Phils on Wednesday.
Analysis: Teixeira was 3 for 5 with two RBIs.
June 22 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Teixeira was out of the starting lineup for Monday's game against Philadelphia because of a stiff neck that has been bothering him for 10 days.
Analysis: Teixeira had an MRI early Monday, but the results were not yet available.
June 18 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Teixeira sat out Wednesday.
Analysis: Teixeira has a sore neck that has been bothering him for a week.
June 14 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET19:03 GMT3:03 12:03 PM MST2:03 PM EST2:33 PM VEN23:03 UAE2:03 PM CT-Teixeira was 2 for 4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Teixeira is 7 for 14 in his last four games with three straight two-hit performances.
June 13 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Teixeira was 2 for 4 on Friday.
Analysis: Teixeira has been a fantasy gem with a .929 OPS.
June 11 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Teixeira was solid again Wednesday.
Analysis: Teixeira had two hits and owns a .928 OPS.
June 2 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Teixeira hit his 15th home run on Monday against the Mariners.
Analysis: Teixeira looks rejuvenated in some respects at the plate, as his .241 average is his highest since 2012. While he likely won't get to the 40 home run mark as he's on pace to do, his performance has been a boon for the owners who took a bit of a risk by drafting him.
May 27 11:40 AM PT12:40 PM MT1:40 PM CT2:40 PM ET14:40 ET18:40 GMT2:40 11:40 AM MST1:40 PM EST2:10 PM VEN22:40 UAE1:40 PM CT-Teixeira homered and drove in four runs Tuesday.
Analysis: Teixeira was the only Yankees' starter without a hit during their 14-1 rout of Kansas City on Monday so he made up for that poor effort one night later in the Bronx.
May 12 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Teixeira went 4 for 5 with his 11th home run in Monday's 11-5 win at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Teixeira broke out of his recent funk. He had been hitting .156 with two homers over his previous 13 games.
Apr. 26 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Teixeira went 3 for 4 with his eighth home run in Saturday's loss to the Mets.
Analysis: Teixeira has gone 5 for 8 with three homers and five RBIs in the first two games of this series.
Apr. 25 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Teixeira hit two home runs in Friday's win over the Mets.
Analysis: The slugging first baseman already has seven home runs and 17 RBIs this season.
Mar. 29 10:16 AM PT11:16 AM MT12:16 PM CT1:16 PM ET13:16 ET17:16 GMT1:16 10:16 AM MST12:16 PM EST12:46 PM VEN21:16 UAE12:16 PM CT-Teixeira has left a minor league intrasquad game after being hit on a leg by a pitch.
Analysis: Teixeira was the designated hitter Sunday's game between Triple-A Scranton/Wilkes-Barre and Double-A Trenton when the ball struck his right kneecap. After he returned Steinbrenner Field from the minor league complex, Teixeira said he was "fine." He said no tests were planned.

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.