MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#26
Kyle Lohse
ERA W-L K
3.49 11-7 114
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210 NFBC ADP: 286.32
Position: SPBorn: 10/4/1978 Birthplace: Chico, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 29th Round by Cubs (1996)


Latest News
Aug. 13 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Lohse left the game against the Chicago Cubs due to a 'tweaked' right ankle he injured while batting in the third inning Wednesday.
Analysis: The abbreviated start marked the second time in three outings that Lohse failed to pitch into the fifth inning.
Aug. 3 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Lohse matched a career high by allowing nine runs in four innings Saturday night in a 9-7 loss to St. Louis.
Analysis: Lohse (11-6, 3.40 ERA) also gave up nine hits, including a pair of home runs, and three walks against his former team. He was 2-1 with a 1.83 ERA in his prior three starts.
July 24 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Lohse limited Cincinnati to one run and four hits over 6 2-3 innings in a 5-1 victory on Wednesday.
Analysis: Lohse has won back-to-back starts while giving up just two runs over 13 2-3 innings.
July 19 11:30 AM PT12:30 PM MT1:30 PM CT2:30 PM ET14:30 ET18:30 GMT2:30 11:30 AM MST1:30 PM EST2:00 PM VEN22:30 UAE1:30 PM CT-Lohse picked up his first win since June 22 on Friday.
Analysis: Lohse threw 103 pitches. He struck out three without a walk as he limited the Nationals to one run over seven innings despite giving up 10 hits. He faces the Reds in a major showdown in his next outing.
July 5 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Lohse lost for the first time in five starts Friday, surrendering three earned runs over five innings in a 4-2 defeat at Cincinnati.
Analysis: Lohse has thrown five innings in two of his last three starts after completing at least six in 13 of his previous 15 this season.
June 28 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Lohse didn't record a decision in Friday's win over Colorado despite limiting the Rockies to one run over seven innings.
Analysis: Lohse owns a 2.42 ERA in four games since giving up a season-high eight runs in a June 6 loss at Pittsburgh.
June 23 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Lohse improved to 9-2 on Sunday.
Analysis: Lohse allowed three runs on seven hits in five innings to win consecutive starts for the first time in a month. His next start is against the Rockies again so he will try to do better against Wilin Rosario, who had two hits off him.
June 7 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Lohse had a rare poor outing Friday, allowing eight runs and nine hits over five innings in a 15-5 loss at Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Lohse had been 7-0 with a 2.49 ERA in his previous 11 starts.
June 2 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Lohse extended his winning streak Sunday, tossing a three-hitter in a 9-0 home win over the Cubs.
Analysis: Lohse has posted a 2.49 ERA while winning seven consecutive decisions.
May 22 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Lohse allowed one run and four hits with eight strikeouts over eight innings Wednesday in a 6-1 win at Atlanta.
Analysis: Lohse has posted a 2.54 ERA while winning his last six decisions.
May 11 9:39 AM PT10:39 AM MT11:39 AM CT12:39 PM ET12:39 ET16:39 GMT0:39 9:39 AM MST11:39 AM EST12:09 PM VEN20:39 UAE11:39 AM CT-Lohse did not get a decision Saturday.
Analysis: Lohse surrendered three runs in six innings. He remained unbeaten in seven outings and faces the lowly Cubs next.
Apr. 30 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Lohse didn't record a decision in Tuesday's win over St. Louis after yielding three runs and six hits over six innings of work.
Analysis: Lohse struck out a season-high nine but saw his ERA rise slightly to a still-impressive 2.70.
Apr. 24 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Lohse allowed two runs - one earned - in seven innings, earning the win in Wednesday's 5-2 victory over San Diego.
Analysis: Lohse has posted a 2.00 ERA in winning four consecutive starts. He's struck out 23 in 27 innings while holding opponents to a .198 average over that stretch.
Apr. 19 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Lohse was impressive again, winning his third straight start Friday against Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Lohse yielded three runs - one earned - and four hits over 6 1-3 innings of work. He's 3-1 with a 2.67 ERA in four starts for the Brewers.
Apr. 14 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-The Milwaukee Brewers won their ninth in a row, with Lohse coming within one out of a complete game Sunday in a 4-1 victory over the Pittsburgh Pirates.
Analysis: At 10-2, the Brewers are off to their best start since going 13-0 to start the 1987 season. This is Milwaukee's longest winning streak since a nine-game string last April. Lohse (2-1, 3.05 ERA) gave up four hits and struck out nine in 8 2-3 innings. He fanned five straight in the seventh and eighth innings. Lohse was pulled with two outs in the ninth after giving up a single to Andrew McCutchen. Will Smith struck out Pedro Alvarez on three pitches to record his first career save.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.