MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#26
Kyle Lohse
ERA W-L K
3.71 12-9 135
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210 NFBC ADP: 286.32
Position: SPBorn: 10/4/1978 Birthplace: Chico, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 29th Round by Cubs (1996)


Latest News
Aug. 13 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Lohse left the game against the Chicago Cubs due to a 'tweaked' right ankle he injured while batting in the third inning Wednesday.
Analysis: The abbreviated start marked the second time in three outings that Lohse failed to pitch into the fifth inning.
Aug. 3 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Lohse matched a career high by allowing nine runs in four innings Saturday night in a 9-7 loss to St. Louis.
Analysis: Lohse (11-6, 3.40 ERA) also gave up nine hits, including a pair of home runs, and three walks against his former team. He was 2-1 with a 1.83 ERA in his prior three starts.
July 24 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Lohse limited Cincinnati to one run and four hits over 6 2-3 innings in a 5-1 victory on Wednesday.
Analysis: Lohse has won back-to-back starts while giving up just two runs over 13 2-3 innings.
July 19 11:30 AM PT12:30 PM MT1:30 PM CT2:30 PM ET14:30 ET18:30 GMT2:30 11:30 AM MST1:30 PM EST2:00 PM VEN22:30 UAE1:30 PM CT-Lohse picked up his first win since June 22 on Friday.
Analysis: Lohse threw 103 pitches. He struck out three without a walk as he limited the Nationals to one run over seven innings despite giving up 10 hits. He faces the Reds in a major showdown in his next outing.
July 5 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Lohse lost for the first time in five starts Friday, surrendering three earned runs over five innings in a 4-2 defeat at Cincinnati.
Analysis: Lohse has thrown five innings in two of his last three starts after completing at least six in 13 of his previous 15 this season.
June 28 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Lohse didn't record a decision in Friday's win over Colorado despite limiting the Rockies to one run over seven innings.
Analysis: Lohse owns a 2.42 ERA in four games since giving up a season-high eight runs in a June 6 loss at Pittsburgh.
June 23 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Lohse improved to 9-2 on Sunday.
Analysis: Lohse allowed three runs on seven hits in five innings to win consecutive starts for the first time in a month. His next start is against the Rockies again so he will try to do better against Wilin Rosario, who had two hits off him.
June 7 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Lohse had a rare poor outing Friday, allowing eight runs and nine hits over five innings in a 15-5 loss at Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Lohse had been 7-0 with a 2.49 ERA in his previous 11 starts.
June 2 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Lohse extended his winning streak Sunday, tossing a three-hitter in a 9-0 home win over the Cubs.
Analysis: Lohse has posted a 2.49 ERA while winning seven consecutive decisions.
May 22 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Lohse allowed one run and four hits with eight strikeouts over eight innings Wednesday in a 6-1 win at Atlanta.
Analysis: Lohse has posted a 2.54 ERA while winning his last six decisions.
May 11 9:39 AM PT10:39 AM MT11:39 AM CT12:39 PM ET12:39 ET16:39 GMT0:39 9:39 AM MST11:39 AM EST12:09 PM VEN20:39 UAE11:39 AM CT-Lohse did not get a decision Saturday.
Analysis: Lohse surrendered three runs in six innings. He remained unbeaten in seven outings and faces the lowly Cubs next.
Apr. 30 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Lohse didn't record a decision in Tuesday's win over St. Louis after yielding three runs and six hits over six innings of work.
Analysis: Lohse struck out a season-high nine but saw his ERA rise slightly to a still-impressive 2.70.
Apr. 24 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Lohse allowed two runs - one earned - in seven innings, earning the win in Wednesday's 5-2 victory over San Diego.
Analysis: Lohse has posted a 2.00 ERA in winning four consecutive starts. He's struck out 23 in 27 innings while holding opponents to a .198 average over that stretch.
Apr. 19 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Lohse was impressive again, winning his third straight start Friday against Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Lohse yielded three runs - one earned - and four hits over 6 1-3 innings of work. He's 3-1 with a 2.67 ERA in four starts for the Brewers.
Apr. 14 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-The Milwaukee Brewers won their ninth in a row, with Lohse coming within one out of a complete game Sunday in a 4-1 victory over the Pittsburgh Pirates.
Analysis: At 10-2, the Brewers are off to their best start since going 13-0 to start the 1987 season. This is Milwaukee's longest winning streak since a nine-game string last April. Lohse (2-1, 3.05 ERA) gave up four hits and struck out nine in 8 2-3 innings. He fanned five straight in the seventh and eighth innings. Lohse was pulled with two outs in the ninth after giving up a single to Andrew McCutchen. Will Smith struck out Pedro Alvarez on three pitches to record his first career save.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2001 Min 4 7 0 - 0 19 16 0 90.1 102 60 57 16 29 0 64 1.45 5.68
2002 Min 13 8 0 - 1 32 31 1 180.2 181 92 85 26 70 2 124 1.39 4.23
2003 Min 14 11 0 - 0 33 33 2 201.0 211 107 103 28 45 1 130 1.27 4.61
2004 Min 9 13 0 - 0 35 34 1 194.0 240 128 115 28 76 5 111 1.63 5.34
2005 Min 9 13 0 - 0 31 30 0 178.2 211 85 83 22 44 5 86 1.43 4.18
2006 Min 2 5 0 - 0 22 8 0 63.2 80 50 50 8 25 2 46 1.65 7.07
2006 Cin 3 5 0 - 0 12 11 0 63.0 70 33 32 7 19 2 51 1.41 4.57
2006 Tot 5 10 0 - 0 34 19 0 126.2 150 83 82 15 44 4 97 1.53 5.83
2007 Cin 6 12 0 - 0 21 21 2 131.2 143 76 67 16 33 1 80 1.34 4.58
2007 Phi 3 0 0 - 0 13 11 0 61.0 64 33 32 6 24 2 42 1.44 4.72
2007 Tot 9 12 0 - 0 34 32 2 192.2 207 109 99 22 57 3 122 1.37 4.62
2008 StL 15 6 0 - 0 33 33 0 200.0 211 88 84 18 49 3 119 1.30 3.78
2009 StL 6 10 0 - 0 23 22 1 117.2 125 69 62 16 36 2 77 1.37 4.74
2010 StL 4 8 0 - 0 18 18 0 92.0 129 75 67 9 35 2 54 1.78 6.55
2011 StL 14 8 0 - 0 30 30 1 188.1 178 80 71 16 42 1 111 1.17 3.39
2012 StL 16 3 0 - 0 33 33 0 211.0 192 74 67 19 38 1 143 1.09 2.86
2013 Mil 11 10 0 - 0 32 32 2 198.2 196 78 74 26 36 1 125 1.17 3.35
2014 Mil 12 9 0 - 0 30 30 1 189.1 181 87 78 22 45 0 135 1.19 3.71
Career 141 128 0 - 1 417 393 11 2361.0 2514 1215 1127 283 646 30 1498 1.34 4.30

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2001 Min 19 5 0 2 1 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .400 .400 .600
2002 Min 32 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2003 Min 33 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2004 Min 35 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2005 Min 31 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2006 Cin 12 23 2 4 1 0 0 3 0 10 0 0 .174 .174 .217
2006 Tot 34 23 2 4 1 0 0 3 0 10 0 0 .174 .174 .217
2007 Cin 22 33 1 5 0 0 0 1 1 7 0 0 .152 .171 .152
2007 Phi 13 16 0 3 0 0 0 1 1 5 0 0 .188 .278 .188
2007 Tot 35 49 1 8 0 0 0 2 2 12 0 0 .163 .208 .163
2008 StL 33 63 1 7 1 0 0 5 0 20 0 1 .111 .111 .127
2009 StL 23 37 3 8 0 0 0 2 1 7 0 0 .216 .275 .216
2010 StL 21 35 2 6 2 0 0 3 0 8 0 0 .171 .171 .229
2011 StL 35 63 3 11 2 0 0 3 1 17 0 0 .175 .188 .206
2012 StL 34 64 4 6 1 0 0 3 2 19 0 0 .094 .119 .109
2013 Mil 33 55 2 8 0 0 0 3 1 29 0 0 .145 .161 .145
2014 Mil 30 59 2 7 0 0 0 4 1 22 0 0 .119 .148 .119
Career 428 468 20 69 8 0 0 29 8 152 0 1 .147 .168 .165

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2002 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 5.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2003 Min Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 3 3 1 2 0 5 5.40
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 3 3 1 2 0 5 5.40
2004 Min Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 1 1 0 0 0 3 4.50
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 1 1 0 0 0 3 4.50
2007 Phi Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 6.75
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 6.75
2011 StL Total 0 2 0 - 0 3 3 0 12.2 18 12 11 4 3 0 10 7.82
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 7 6 5 2 1 0 4 8.44
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 6 3 3 0 0 0 3 6.23
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.0 5 3 3 2 2 0 3 9.00
2012 StL Total 2 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 20.1 21 9 9 2 8 1 14 3.98
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 2 1 1 1 1 0 5 1.29
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.2 13 6 6 0 6 1 3 7.04
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 6 2 2 1 1 0 6 3.18
Career 2 5 0 - 0 13 8 0 46.1 49 26 25 8 13 1 39 4.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 StL Total 6 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2012 StL Total 4 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 16 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1326 92 82 89.5 45.79
Curveball 346 78 72 74.5 11.95
Slider 868 88 78 83.7 29.97
Changeup 356 82 73 79.2 12.29

126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.