MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
R.A. Dickey
ERA W-L K
4.25 9-10 106
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215 NFBC ADP: 277.64
Position: SPBorn: 10/29/1974 Birthplace: Nashville, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Rangers (1996)


Latest News
Aug. 29 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Dickey improved to 9-10 on Friday.
Analysis: Dickey was charged with three runs in 6 2-3 frames. He'll face the Tribe next.
June 30 9:55 AM PT10:55 AM MT11:55 AM CT12:55 PM ET12:55 ET16:55 GMT0:55 9:55 AM MST11:55 AM EST12:25 PM VEN20:55 UAE11:55 AM CT-Dickey lost his second straight outing Monday despite recording his fourth consecutive quality start, limiting Boston to three runs over six innings in a 3-1 defeat.
Analysis: Dickey is 1-3 in his last six games despite a respectable 3.32 ERA.
June 19 9:50 AM PT10:50 AM MT11:50 AM CT12:50 PM ET12:50 ET16:50 GMT0:50 9:50 AM MST11:50 AM EST12:20 PM VEN20:50 UAE11:50 AM CT-Dickey has been activated from the bereavement list by the Toronto Blue Jays.
Analysis: Dickey's father, Harry Lee Dickey, died last Tuesday at age 63, and Dickey was placed on the bereavement list Thursday.
June 14 9:56 AM PT10:56 AM MT11:56 AM CT12:56 PM ET12:56 ET16:56 GMT0:56 9:56 AM MST11:56 AM EST12:26 PM VEN20:56 UAE11:56 AM CT-Dickey did not get a decision Saturday.
Analysis: Dickey gave up four runs in six innings in a non-descript effort.
June 8 9:25 AM PT10:25 AM MT11:25 AM CT12:25 PM ET12:25 ET16:25 GMT0:25 9:25 AM MST11:25 AM EST11:55 AM VEN20:25 UAE11:25 AM CT-Dickey did not get a decision Sunday.
Analysis: Dickey allowed two runs in 5 2-3 innings with four walks and five strikeouts. He goes to Fenway to face the lowly BoSox next.
May 27 9:02 AM PT10:02 AM MT11:02 AM CT12:02 PM ET12:02 ET16:02 GMT0:02 9:02 AM MST11:02 AM EST11:32 AM VEN20:02 UAE11:02 AM CT-Dickey was subpar Tuesday.
Analysis: Dickey allowed five runs in five innings ahead of next week's outing versus Bryce Harper and the Nats.
May 5 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Dickey put together his best outing of the season on Monday, allowing one run and three hits over eight innings in a 3-1 win over the Yankees.
Analysis: Dickey, however, did not strike out a batter for the second time in three outings. He had given up 12 runs - 11 earned - and 18 hits over 11 2-3 innings while dropping his previous two starts.
Apr. 9 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Dickey did not get a decision in Wednesday's fantasy season debut.
Analysis: Dickey allowed two runs in 6 1-3 innings in a solid effort.

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.