MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
Juan Uribe
AVG HR RBI
.206 7 25
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-0 / 245 NFBC ADP: 522.01
Position: 3BBorn: 3/22/1979 Birthplace: Palenque, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (1997)


Latest News
Aug. 1 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-The Indians designated Uribe for assignment on Monday.
Analysis: It should be no surprise that Uribe's time in Cleveland has ended since he was hitting just .206 with seven homers and 25 RBIs in 73 games. He hit .111 (5 for 45) in July.
July 24 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Uribe returned to Cleveland's lineup Sunday after leaving Friday's game following a pitch to his head.
Analysis: Uribe went 0 for 4 in Sunday's loss and is 8 for 58 (.138) in his last 19 games.
July 22 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Uribe was forced to leave Friday's loss at Baltimore in the seventh inning after he was hit by a pitch in the batting helmet around the left ear.
Analysis: The Indians said Uribe had a head contusion.
July 18 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Uribe's offensive woes continued in Monday's 7-3 loss to Kansas City.
Analysis: Uribe went 0 for 4 with a pair of RBI groundouts and is mired in a 6-for-46 (.130) slump.
July 2 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Uribe left Saturday's game at Toronto in the sixth inning after being hit by a pitch in his left wrist.
Analysis: The veteran third baseman will undergo an x-ray and the Indians are expected to update his status afterward. Uribe has given Cleveland a power boost lately by hitting five of his seven homers over his last 11 games.
June 27 7:47 AM PT8:47 AM MT9:47 AM CT10:47 AM ET10:47 ET14:47 GMT22:47 7:47 AM MST9:47 AM EST10:17 AM VEN18:47 UAE9:47 AM CT-Uribe continued his power surge with his seventh home run in Sunday's 9-3 win at Detroit.
Analysis: Uribe has belted five homers over his last seven games.
June 22 8:22 AM PT9:22 AM MT10:22 AM CT11:22 AM ET11:22 ET15:22 GMT23:22 8:22 AM MST10:22 AM EST10:52 AM VEN19:22 UAE10:22 AM CT-Uribe homered in a fourth consecutive game Tuesday.
Analysis: Uribe had gone deep just twice in his first 48 games of the season. He's 7 for 17 with seven RBIs in four games since missing four with a groin injury. He had been in a 1-for-24 slump before getting hurt.
June 20 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Uribe homered in a third consecutive game Monday.
Analysis: He has just five long balls on the season.
June 18 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Uribe (testicular contusion) returned to the lineup Saturday after missing four games. He went 3 for 5 with a homer, three RBIs and three runs in the Indians' 13-2 win over the White Sox.
Analysis: Uribe was sidelined after being hit in the groin by a grounder on June 12 at the Angels.
June 12 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Uribe has left the Indians' game against Los Angeles on a cart after a hard-hit grounder left him with a testicular contusion.
Analysis: Uribe was injured in the fourth inning of Cleveland's series finale against the Angels on Sunday.
Feb. 19 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-The Cleveland Indians have agreed to a one-year, $5 million contract with veteran infielder Juan Uribe, who will likely be their starting third baseman this season.
Analysis: Uribe played for the Los Angeles Dodgers, Atlanta Braves and New York Mets last season, batting .253 with 14 home runs in 119 games. During his 15-year career, Uribe has also played for Colorado, the Chicago White Sox and San Francisco. He has a career .256 average with 192 home runs and 791 RBIs.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2001 Col 72 273 32 82 15 11 8 53 8 55 3 0 .300 .325 .524
2002 Col 155 566 69 136 25 7 6 49 34 120 9 2 .240 .286 .341
2003 Col 87 316 45 80 19 3 10 33 17 60 7 2 .253 .297 .427
2004 CWS 134 502 82 142 31 6 23 74 32 96 9 11 .283 .327 .506
2005 CWS 146 481 58 121 23 3 16 71 34 77 4 6 .252 .301 .412
2006 CWS 132 463 53 109 28 2 21 71 13 82 1 1 .235 .257 .441
2007 CWS 150 513 55 120 18 2 20 68 34 112 1 9 .234 .284 .394
2008 CWS 110 324 38 80 22 1 7 40 22 64 1 3 .247 .296 .386
2009 SF 122 398 50 115 26 4 16 55 25 82 3 1 .289 .329 .495
2010 SF 148 521 64 129 24 2 24 85 45 92 1 2 .248 .310 .440
2011 LAD 77 270 21 55 12 0 4 28 17 60 2 0 .204 .264 .293
2012 LAD 66 162 15 31 9 0 2 17 13 37 0 1 .191 .258 .284
2013 LAD 132 388 47 108 22 2 12 50 30 81 5 0 .278 .331 .438
2014 LAD 103 386 36 120 23 0 9 54 15 77 0 1 .311 .337 .440
2015 LAD 29 81 6 20 2 0 1 6 5 9 1 0 .247 .287 .309
2015 Atl 46 151 17 43 6 0 7 17 15 37 1 0 .285 .353 .464
2015 NYM 44 128 17 28 9 0 6 20 14 34 0 0 .219 .301 .430
2015 Tot 119 360 40 91 17 0 14 43 34 80 2 0 .253 .320 .417
2016 Cle 73 238 19 49 9 0 7 25 15 49 0 0 .206 .259 .332
Career 1826 6161 724 1568 323 43 199 816 388 1224 48 39 .255 .301 .418

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 CWS Total 12 42 7 12 5 0 1 6 5 8 1 0 .286 .362 .476
    LDS 3 10 4 4 1 0 1 4 0 2 0 0 .400 .400 .800
    LCS 5 16 1 4 1 0 0 0 2 3 0 0 .250 .333 .313
    WS 4 16 2 4 3 0 0 2 3 3 1 0 .250 .368 .438
2008 CWS Total 4 12 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 5 1 0 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 4 12 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 5 1 0 .167 .167 .167
2010 SF Total 14 47 4 7 0 0 2 9 2 14 0 0 .149 .196 .277
    LDS 4 14 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 5 0 0 .071 .133 .071
    LCS 5 14 1 3 0 0 1 3 0 2 0 0 .214 .250 .429
    WS 5 19 3 3 0 0 1 5 1 7 0 0 .158 .200 .316
2013 LAD Total 10 39 4 9 1 0 2 7 0 11 0 0 .231 .231 .410
    LDS 4 16 4 6 1 0 2 4 0 4 0 0 .375 .375 .813
    LCS 6 23 0 3 0 0 0 3 0 7 0 0 .130 .130 .130
2014 LAD Total 4 17 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 6 0 0 .118 .118 .118
    LDS 4 17 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 6 0 0 .118 .118 .118
2015 NYM Total 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
    WS 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 45 158 16 33 6 0 5 25 7 44 2 0 .209 .246 .342


w11 © 2016 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.