MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Josh Hamilton
AVG HR RBI
.444 2 6
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 240 NFBC ADP: 83.47
Position: LFBorn: 5/21/1981 Birthplace: Raleigh, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Devil Rays (1999)


Latest News
Apr. 9 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Hamilton will be sidelined for six-to-eight weeks because of a torn ligament in his left thumb that needs surgery. The 2010 AL MVP Hamilton was injured during Tuesday night's game against Seattle during a headfirst slide into first base.
Analysis: Los Angeles said an MRI Wednesday revealed a complete tear of the thumb's ulnar collateral ligament, and hand and wrist specialist Dr. Steven Shin will operate at Kerlan-Jobe Orthopedics in Los Angeles. Hamilton was placed on the 15-day disabled list.
Apr. 6 11:36 AM PT12:36 PM MT1:36 PM CT2:36 PM ET14:36 ET18:36 GMT2:36 11:36 AM MST1:36 PM EST2:06 PM VEN22:36 UAE1:36 PM CT-Hamilton hit a two-run home run to support eight strong innings by Tyler Skaggs as the Los Angeles Angels won their second straight 5-1 over the Houston Astros on Saturday night.
Analysis: Hamilton had three hits and homered for the second straight game. He's 9 for 18 (.500) with five RBIs so far this season.
Apr. 5 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Hamilton went 3 for 3 before leaving Friday.
Analysis: Hamilton hit a two-run dinger and drove in three overall before he was removed in a laugher of a ballgame.
Feb. 26 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Los Angeles Angels outfielder Josh Hamilton will be sidelined for at least two weeks because of a strained calf muscle.
Analysis: Hamilton struggled in his first season with the Angels after agreeing to a $125 million, five-year contract, hitting .250 with 21 homers and 79 RBIs. The 2010 AL MVP reported to spring training 20 pounds heavier than last year after losing about 25 pounds following the 2012 season. Hamilton left the clubhouse on crutches Tuesday after getting hurt during a baserunning drill.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.