MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Josh Hamilton
AVG HR RBI
.297 5 28
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 240 NFBC ADP: 83.47
Position: LFBorn: 5/21/1981 Birthplace: Raleigh, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Devil Rays (1999)


Latest News
July 14 11:42 AM PT12:42 PM MT1:42 PM CT2:42 PM ET14:42 ET18:42 GMT2:42 11:42 AM MST1:42 PM EST2:12 PM VEN22:42 UAE1:42 PM CT-Hamilton was 2 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: Hamilton went 7 for 17 in the four-game sweep and that could portend good tidings in the future.
July 11 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Hamilton had three hits and drove in a pair of runs in a 15-6 win over Texas on Thursday.
Analysis: Hamilton, now batting .293, was 1 for 17 in his previous five games.
June 26 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Hamilton could end his homerless drought soon.
Analysis: Hamilton, who hasn't homered since June 3, doubled and drove two balls to the center-field wall Wednesday.
Apr. 9 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Hamilton is off the disabled list and back in the lineup.
Analysis: Hamilton was activated before Tuesday night's game at Houston. He was playing left field and batting cleanup. The former AL MVP has been out since tearing a ligament in his left thumb sliding headfirst into first base on April 8. He played three rehabilitation games for Triple-A Salt Lake.
Apr. 6 11:36 AM PT12:36 PM MT1:36 PM CT2:36 PM ET14:36 ET18:36 GMT2:36 11:36 AM MST1:36 PM EST2:06 PM VEN22:36 UAE1:36 PM CT-Hamilton hit a two-run home run to support eight strong innings by Tyler Skaggs as the Los Angeles Angels won their second straight 5-1 over the Houston Astros on Saturday night.
Analysis: Hamilton had three hits and homered for the second straight game. He's 9 for 18 (.500) with five RBIs so far this season.
Apr. 5 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Hamilton went 3 for 3 before leaving Friday.
Analysis: Hamilton hit a two-run dinger and drove in three overall before he was removed in a laugher of a ballgame.
Feb. 26 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Los Angeles Angels outfielder Josh Hamilton will be sidelined for at least two weeks because of a strained calf muscle.
Analysis: Hamilton struggled in his first season with the Angels after agreeing to a $125 million, five-year contract, hitting .250 with 21 homers and 79 RBIs. The 2010 AL MVP reported to spring training 20 pounds heavier than last year after losing about 25 pounds following the 2012 season. Hamilton left the clubhouse on crutches Tuesday after getting hurt during a baserunning drill.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Cin 90 298 52 87 17 2 19 47 33 65 3 3 .292 .368 .554
2008 Tex 156 624 98 190 35 5 32 130 64 126 9 1 .304 .371 .530
2009 Tex 89 336 43 90 19 2 10 54 24 79 8 3 .268 .315 .426
2010 Tex 133 518 95 186 40 3 32 100 43 95 8 1 .359 .411 .633
2011 Tex 121 487 80 145 31 5 25 94 39 93 8 1 .298 .346 .536
2012 Tex 148 562 103 160 31 2 43 128 60 162 7 4 .285 .354 .577
2013 LAA 151 576 73 144 32 5 21 79 47 158 4 0 .250 .307 .432
2014 LAA 50 195 27 58 13 0 5 28 24 64 3 1 .297 .374 .441
Career 938 3596 571 1060 218 24 187 660 334 842 50 14 .295 .355 .525

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Tex Total 16 58 9 11 1 0 5 9 11 13 4 1 .190 .319 .466
    LDS 5 18 1 2 0 0 0 1 2 6 1 0 .111 .200 .111
    LCS 6 20 6 7 1 0 4 7 8 4 3 0 .350 .536 1.000
    WS 5 20 2 2 0 0 1 1 1 3 0 1 .100 .143 .250
2011 Tex Total 17 70 9 19 7 0 1 13 3 8 0 0 .271 .289 .414
    LDS 4 15 1 4 1 0 0 2 1 0 0 0 .267 .313 .333
    LCS 6 26 4 8 4 0 0 5 1 4 0 0 .308 .310 .462
    WS 7 29 4 7 2 0 1 6 1 4 0 0 .241 .258 .414
2012 Tex Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 34 132 18 30 8 0 6 22 14 23 4 1 .227 .295 .424


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.