MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Joaquín Benoit
ERA S K
4.23 1 25
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 250 NFBC ADP: 416.73
Position: RPBorn: 7/26/1977 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (1996)


Latest News
June 22 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Joaquin Benoit allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Wednesday. Benoit struck out two, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Joaquin Benoit did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-1 on Tuesday. Benoit struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 18 5:26 PM PT6:26 PM MT7:26 PM CT8:26 PM ET20:26 ET0:26 GMT8:26 5:26 PM MST7:26 PM EST7:56 PM VEN4:26 UAE (+1)7:26 PM CT-Joaquin Benoit walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Sunday. Benoit did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 17 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Joaquin Benoit allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Friday. Benoit struck out one, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 3 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Benoit has been placed on the 10-day disabled list with a sprained left knee.
Analysis: Considering his age, the 39-year-old could be sidelined beyond the minimum stay if the injury isn't a minor one. Though he hasn't allowed a run in any of his last eight appearances, Benoit still doesn't have much fantasy value since he isn't the Phillies' closer.
May 31 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Joaquin Benoit did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 10-2 on Wednesday. Benoit struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:32 AM PT8:32 AM MT9:32 AM CT10:32 AM ET10:32 ET14:32 GMT22:32 7:32 AM MST9:32 AM EST10:02 AM VEN18:32 UAE9:32 AM CT-Joaquin Benoit allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-2 on Wednesday. Benoit struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Joaquin Benoit did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Friday. Benoit did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 18 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Joaquin Benoit walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Texas Rangers 8-4 on Thursday. Benoit struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 14 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Joaquin Benoit improved to 1-2, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Sunday. Benoit did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 10 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Joaquin Benoit fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on three hits and three walks in 0.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-6 on Wednesday. Benoit did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 4 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Joaquin Benoit blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Thursday. Benoit struck out two, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Joaquin Benoit walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Wednesday. Benoit did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Joaquin Benoit did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Thursday. Benoit struck out two, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:55 AM PT9:55 AM MT10:55 AM CT11:55 AM ET11:55 ET15:55 GMT23:55 8:55 AM MST10:55 AM EST11:25 AM VEN19:55 UAE10:55 AM CT-Phillies manager Pete Mackanin said Benoit will assume the closer duties for now, replacing Jeanmar Gomez.
Analysis: Benoit has yielded just one hit and one walk through three scoreless innings thus far, while Gomez has been ripped for five runs in his three innings. Benoit has generally been a set-up man throughout his career but does have 51 saves, including 24 in 26 chances with Detroit in 2013.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.