MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Joaquín Benoit
ERA S K
4.50 1 16
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 250 NFBC ADP: 416.73
Position: RPBorn: 7/26/1977 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (1996)


Latest News
May 19 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Joaquin Benoit did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Friday. Benoit did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 18 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Joaquin Benoit walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Texas Rangers 8-4 on Thursday. Benoit struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 14 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Joaquin Benoit improved to 1-2, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Sunday. Benoit did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 10 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Joaquin Benoit fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on three hits and three walks in 0.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-6 on Wednesday. Benoit did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 4 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Joaquin Benoit blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Thursday. Benoit struck out two, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Joaquin Benoit walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Wednesday. Benoit did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Joaquin Benoit did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Thursday. Benoit struck out two, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:55 AM PT9:55 AM MT10:55 AM CT11:55 AM ET11:55 ET15:55 GMT23:55 8:55 AM MST10:55 AM EST11:25 AM VEN19:55 UAE10:55 AM CT-Phillies manager Pete Mackanin said Benoit will assume the closer duties for now, replacing Jeanmar Gomez.
Analysis: Benoit has yielded just one hit and one walk through three scoreless innings thus far, while Gomez has been ripped for five runs in his three innings. Benoit has generally been a set-up man throughout his career but does have 51 saves, including 24 in 26 chances with Detroit in 2013.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2001 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 8 6 6 3 3 0 4 2.20 10.80
2002 Tex 4 5 1 - 1 17 13 0 84.2 91 51 50 6 58 2 59 1.76 5.31
2003 Tex 8 5 0 - 0 25 17 0 105.0 99 67 64 23 51 0 87 1.43 5.49
2004 Tex 3 5 0 - 0 28 15 0 103.0 113 67 65 19 31 0 95 1.40 5.68
2005 Tex 4 4 0 - 0 32 9 0 87.0 69 39 36 9 38 0 78 1.23 3.72
2006 Tex 1 1 0 - 2 56 0 0 79.2 68 49 43 5 38 4 85 1.33 4.86
2007 Tex 7 4 6 - 13 70 0 0 82.0 68 28 26 6 28 2 87 1.17 2.85
2008 Tex 3 2 1 - 4 44 0 0 45.0 40 28 25 6 35 2 43 1.67 5.00
2010 TB 1 2 1 - 4 63 0 0 60.1 30 10 9 6 11 1 75 0.68 1.34
2011 Det 4 3 2 - 7 66 0 0 61.0 47 22 20 5 17 1 63 1.05 2.95
2012 Det 5 3 2 - 6 73 0 0 71.0 59 31 29 14 22 2 84 1.14 3.68
2013 Det 4 1 24 - 26 66 0 0 67.0 47 15 15 5 22 2 73 1.03 2.01
2014 SD 4 2 11 - 12 53 0 0 54.1 28 10 9 3 14 2 64 0.77 1.49
2015 SD 6 5 2 - 6 67 0 0 65.1 36 17 17 7 23 1 63 0.90 2.34
2016 Sea 1 1 0 - 2 26 0 0 24.1 20 16 14 4 15 1 28 1.44 5.18
2016 Tor 2 0 1 - 2 25 0 0 23.2 17 1 1 1 9 0 24 1.10 0.38
2016 Tot 3 1 1 - 4 51 0 0 48.0 37 17 15 5 24 1 52 1.27 2.81
2017 Phi 1 2 1 - 3 19 0 0 18.0 10 9 9 2 12 1 16 1.22 4.50
Career 58 45 52 - 88 731 55 0 1036.1 850 466 438 124 427 21 1028 1.23 3.80

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2003 Tex 25 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2004 Tex 28 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2005 Tex 33 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 732 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 TB Total 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
2011 Det Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 7.2 4 1 1 1 3 0 9 1.17
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 4 1 1 1 1 0 6 2.45
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 3 0.00
2012 Det Total 0 0 0 - 1 6 0 0 5.1 6 2 2 1 1 0 5 3.38
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 4 2 2 1 1 0 2 6.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
2013 Det Total 0 0 3 - 4 6 0 0 5.2 7 4 4 1 1 0 10 6.35
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 3.1 3 2 2 0 1 0 6 5.40
    LCS 0 0 1 - 2 3 0 0 2.1 4 2 2 1 0 0 4 7.71
Career 1 0 3 - 5 20 0 0 22.1 17 7 7 3 5 0 27 2.82


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 176 97 91 94.7 60.9
Slider 48 89 85 86.7 16.61
Split-Finger 65 88 80 84.1 22.49

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.