MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Lyle Overbay
AVG HR RBI
.237 4 35
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-2 / 235 NFBC ADP: 652.55
Position: 1BBorn: 1/28/1977 Birthplace: Centralia, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 18th Round by Diamondbacks (1999)


Latest News
July 9 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Overbay hit his fifth career grand slam in Tuesday's 9-7 loss to Philadelphia.
Analysis: Overbay has just four homers on the season and his .349 slugging percentages matches the lowest of his career, excluding a .100 mark from 2002 when he played just 10 games. He's not going to help you win fantasy games at this point in his career.
Apr. 30 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Overbay was 2 for 5 on Tuesday against St. Louis with two RBIs, extending his hitting streak to eight games.
Analysis: The 37-year-old Overbay has turned back the clock during his eight-game hitting streak, batting .526.
Apr. 20 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Milwaukee reinstated Overbay from the paternity list prior to Sunday's game at Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Overbay and wife Sarah welcomed their fifth son, Eddie Christian Overbay, on Thursday.
Apr. 17 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Overbay has been placed on the paternity leave list by the Milwaukee Brewers.
Analysis: Overbay can spend up to three consecutive days on the list under major league rules. He is hitting .100 with three RBIs in 10 games so the time spent with his wife may help him clear his head a bit.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.