MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Michael Cuddyer
.259 10 41
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220 NFBC ADP: 244.15
Position: LFBorn: 3/27/1979 Birthplace: Norfolk, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (1997)

Latest News
Aug. 31 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Cuddyer was 3 for 3 on Sunday.
Analysis: The 36-year-old Cuddyer kept up his three-week surge since coming off the disabled list, going 3 for 3 with a walk. He's hit .375 after being sidelined by a bruised knee.
Aug. 27 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Cuddyer went 3 for 5, homered and drove in three runs in a 9-4 win over Philadelphia on Wednesday.
Analysis: Cuddyer is 9 for 17 (.529) with four doubles and two homers in his last five games. He has six RBIs in the first three in this series.
Aug. 10 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-The Mets activated Cuddyer from the disabled list Monday.
Analysis: Cuddyer was New York's primary left fielder until he went on the DL July 24, retroactive to July 22, with left knee inflammation. Manager Terry Collins said Cuddyer will play the next two games with Colorado throwing left-handers, but the 36-year-old former Rockies star will be used in places other than left field.
July 24 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE2:17 PM CT-The Mets have placed Cuddyer on the 15-day disabled list with inflammation in his left knee.
Analysis: The 36-year-old Cuddyer is hitting .250 with eight home runs and 30 RBIs in 82 games. He won the 2013 NL batting title with Colorado, then signed a two-year, $21 million deal with the Mets last November.
July 23 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Cuddyer was re-examined by doctors Thursday and given a new medication for his aching left knee that the Mets hope will keep him off the disabled list.
Analysis: Mets manager Terry Collins said after the game Cuddyer's visit to the doctor went well and that the outfielder was given new medication. General manager Sandy Alderson said before the game the medication Cuddyer had been taking was making him lightheaded.
July 11 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Cuddyer, who is playing through a nagging knee injury, went 2 for 4 with his seventh home run in Friday's 4-2 home win over Arizona.
Analysis: Cuddyer has gone 4 for 8 over his last two games, though he's been in and out of the lineup due to a bone bruise underneath his patella.
July 1 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Cuddyer has been given two shots to relieve discomfort in his left knee but expects to avoid the disabled list.
Analysis: Cuddyer was out of New York's starting lineup Wednesday night against the Chicago Cubs after leaving Tuesday's game in the seventh inning. He had an MRI on Wednesday that revealed a slight strain and said doctors told him that was the ''best-case scenario.''
June 8 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Cuddyer extended his hit streak to 12 games in a 6-3 win over Arizona on Sunday.
Analysis: Cuddyer, batting .271, is 17 for 49 (.347) with a .976 OPS during his streak.
June 7 10:56 AM PT11:56 AM MT12:56 PM CT1:56 PM ET13:56 ET17:56 GMT1:56 10:56 AM MST12:56 PM EST1:26 PM VEN21:56 UAE12:56 PM CT-Cuddyer extended his hit streak to 11 games by going 2 for 4 in a 2-1 loss to Arizona on Saturday.
Analysis: Cuddyer, batting .273, is 16 for 44 (.364) with three homers and three doubles during his streak.
June 6 10:15 AM PT11:15 AM MT12:15 PM CT1:15 PM ET13:15 ET17:15 GMT1:15 10:15 AM MST12:15 PM EST12:45 PM VEN21:15 UAE12:15 PM CT-Cuddyer extended his hit streak to 10 games with a solo homer in a 7-2 loss to Arizona on Friday night.
Analysis: Cuddyer is 14 for 40 (.350) during his streak and has hit .329 while batting safely in 16 of his last 18 contests.
June 3 9:48 AM PT10:48 AM MT11:48 AM CT12:48 PM ET12:48 ET16:48 GMT0:48 9:48 AM MST11:48 AM EST12:18 PM VEN20:48 UAE11:48 AM CT-Cuddyer was 3 for 4 with his eighth double and third in four games Tuesday at San Diego.
Analysis: Cuddyer is 12 for 31 with six RBIs during an eight-game hitting streak.
May 28 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Cuddyer jacked a bomb out of Citi Field on Wednesday.
Analysis: Cuddyer was 5 for 10 with two homers in a three-game sweep of the hapless Phils.
May 27 9:59 AM PT10:59 AM MT11:59 AM CT12:59 PM ET12:59 ET16:59 GMT0:59 9:59 AM MST11:59 AM EST12:29 PM VEN20:59 UAE11:59 AM CT-Cuddyer went 2 for 4 and drove in a pair of runs in a 5-4 win in 10 innings over Philadelphia on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Cuddyer, now batting .256, is 12 for 36 (.333) in his last 10 games.
Apr. 14 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Cuddyer has left New York's game against Philadelphia after getting hit by a pitch on the left hand.
Analysis: The team says X-rays were negative and Cuddyer has a bruise.

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.