MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Albert Pujols
.244 40 95
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230 NFBC ADP: 51.98
Position: 1BBorn: 1/16/1980 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Cardinals (1999)

Latest News
Nov. 9 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Pujols is recovering after having surgery to repair the planter plate in his right foot. The team announced Monday that Pujols is expected to resume full baseball activities in 4 1/2 months, which would be late in spring training. The surgery was last week in Charlotte, North Carolina.
Analysis: The 35-year-old first baseman hit .244 with 40 homers and 95 RBIs this season and made the All-Star team. He reached the 40-homer mark for the seventh time overall and first since 2010, when he played for St. Louis.
Oct. 5 10:11 AM PT11:11 AM MT12:11 PM CT1:11 PM ET13:11 ET17:11 GMT1:11 10:11 AM MST12:11 PM EST12:41 PM VEN21:11 UAE12:11 PM CT-The Angels aren't going to the playoffs, but Pujols enjoyed a bit of a career revival in 2015. He hit his 40th home run in Sunday's 9-2 loss to the Rangers.
Analysis: It's the seventh 40-homer season of Pujols' career, but his first since 2010 while he was with St. Louis.
Sep. 29 9:03 AM PT10:03 AM MT11:03 AM CT12:03 PM ET12:03 ET16:03 GMT0:03 9:03 AM MST11:03 AM EST11:33 AM VEN20:03 UAE11:03 AM CT-Pujols hit a solo home run Monday.
Analysis: He has three home runs in his last six games and 38 for the year. Still, he is hitting just .140 since Sept. 13.
Sep. 26 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Pujols was 2 for 4 with a two-run homer in Friday's win over Seattle.
Analysis: It's a very encouraging sign for both the contending Angels and Pujols, who's 4 for 11 with two homers over his last three games after hitting .154 with only one homer during his previous 25.
Sep. 24 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Pujols was awful again Wednesday.
Analysis: Pujols went 0 for 3 and is hitting .211 since the All-Star break for the majors' fifth-worst mark. His woes are due to injuries and old age.
Sep. 23 12:34 PM PT1:34 PM MT2:34 PM CT3:34 PM ET15:34 ET19:34 GMT3:34 12:34 PM MST2:34 PM EST3:04 PM VEN23:34 UAE2:34 PM CT-Pujols ended a 17-game homerless drought with a solo shot in Tuesday's win at Houston.
Analysis: He finished 2 for 4 while showing signs of breaking out of a prolonged slump. Pujols is hitting just .127 (7 for 55) with three extra-base hits over his last 14 games.
Sep. 12 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Pujols was 0 for 4 on Friday.
Analysis: Pujols is playing through immense pain and should not be used in critical fantasy action.
Sep. 3 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Pujols was 2 for 5 with his 35th homer and three RBIs Wednesday.
Analysis: Pujols became one of four players with 10 35-homer seasons in their first 15 years. "I've been blessed my whole career," said Pujols, who has 555 homers and will pass Manny Ramirez for 14th all-time with his next one. "I was born to play this game and to hit."
Aug. 26 11:16 AM PT12:16 PM MT1:16 PM CT2:16 PM ET14:16 ET18:16 GMT2:16 11:16 AM MST1:16 PM EST1:46 PM VEN22:16 UAE1:16 PM CT-Pujols hit his 34th home run Tuesday at Detroit.
Analysis: Pujols has homered four times in his last nine games, matching his total from the previous 31 games.
Aug. 19 11:12 AM PT12:12 PM MT1:12 PM CT2:12 PM ET14:12 ET18:12 GMT2:12 11:12 AM MST1:12 PM EST1:42 PM VEN22:12 UAE1:12 PM CT-Pujols hit his 33rd homer of the season and third in four games Tuesday against the White Sox.
Analysis: Pujols' 33 homers are his most since he hit 37 in 2011, his last year with St. Louis.
Aug. 18 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Pujols hit his 32nd homer of the season on Monday.
Analysis: Pujols has homered twice in the past three games after going 14 straight without one.
July 21 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Pujols homered three times in Monday's doubleheader wins over Boston.
Analysis: The slugger is past his mark of 28 homers from last season and is one off his first 30-homer season since 2012.
July 7 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Pujols says he will compete in the All-Star Home Run Derby.
Analysis: This will be Pujols' fourth time competing in the Home Run Derby. He reached the semifinal in 2003, 2007 and 2009 but has never won the event.
July 1 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Pujols set a franchise record Tuesday.
Analysis: Pujols launched his AL-leading 24th homer and the 544th of his career into the ficus trees beyond center field, setting an Angels record with his 13th homer of a spectacular month.
June 23 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Pujols homered twice, leading the Angels to a 4-3 victory over the Houston Astros on Monday night.
Analysis: Pujols is amazingly up to 23 dingers - five shy of his 2014 total. His .917 OPS is bringing back memories of his glory days with the Cards.
June 20 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Pujols was reluctant to talk about his most recent power surge after another dominant effort Friday.
Analysis: Pujols hit his 20th home run of the season with a grand slamand drove in five runs and scored three times. It was the 540th career home run for the Angels' slugger and his 13th grand slam. "I'm just seeing the ball good and putting my best swing," the humble Pujols said.
June 14 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE2:17 PM CT-The scorching hot Pujols went yard again Saturday.
Analysis: Pujols' drive into the left field bullpen gave him 18 homers for the season, tying Mike Trout for the club lead. The three-time NL MVP became the sixth player in Angels history to homer at least 10 times in a 15-game span, and the first since Mo Vaughn did it from May 8-25, 2000. He hit the 538th of his career and raised his RBI total to 1,636 - tying Ernie Banks for 29th place on that list.
June 11 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Pujols has hit his 537th homer to move past Mickey Mantle into sole possession of 16th place on the career list.
Analysis: The Los Angeles Angels slugger connected in the ninth inning of Thursday night's game at Tampa Bay to break a tie with the New York Yankees great. Pujols hit a two-run shot to left on an 0-1 pitch from Preston Guilmet. He has gone deep nine times in his last 13 games.
June 10 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Pujols was 3 for 4 with his 16th home run and second in as many games Tuesday against the Rays.
Analysis: Pujols is hitting .395 with eight home runs and 13 RBIs in his last 11 games.
June 8 7:57 AM PT8:57 AM MT9:57 AM CT10:57 AM ET10:57 ET14:57 GMT22:57 7:57 AM MST9:57 AM EST10:27 AM VEN18:57 UAE9:57 AM CT-Pujols was 2 for 4 with a homer on Sunday.
Analysis: Pujols is turning back the clock with a .359 average and seven dingers and 12 RBIs in his last 10 games.
June 3 9:26 AM PT10:26 AM MT11:26 AM CT12:26 PM ET12:26 ET16:26 GMT0:26 9:26 AM MST11:26 AM EST11:56 AM VEN20:26 UAE11:26 AM CT-Pujols hit another home run in a 6-1 loss to Tampa Bay on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Pujols' solo shot in the fourth inning was his sixth in six games and 14th this season. He also tied Jimmie Foxx for 17th place on the career home run list with his 534th, putting him two behind Mickey Mantle. And he did it in his 8,134th big league at-bat - the exact same number that Foxx finished his career with.
June 2 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Pujols continued his hot stretch with two more home runs Monday against Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Pujols owns a 1.025 OPS over his last 17 games with eight home runs, including five dingers in his last five contests.
May 31 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Pujols homered for the third straight game Saturday against Detroit.
Analysis: Pujols is tormenting the Tigers in this series, going 5 for 10 with six RBIs.
May 30 8:55 AM PT9:55 AM MT10:55 AM CT11:55 AM ET11:55 ET15:55 GMT23:55 8:55 AM MST10:55 AM EST11:25 AM VEN19:55 UAE10:55 AM CT-Pujols had his 530th career homer among three hits in the Los Angeles Angels' 2-0 victory over the Detroit Tigers on Friday night.
Analysis: Pujols is surging after a slow start despite impressive contact on a near-nightly basis. The three-time NL MVP is 8 for 18 midway through a 10-game homestand, and his average is up to .250 after languishing below .200 in early May. "It's a long season, so I just try to stay positive all the time and have quality at-bats," Pujols said.
May 29 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Pujols hit his ninth homer Thursday versus Detroit.
Analysis: Pujols is definitely rosterable with 19 RBIs and nine homers in 45 games, but he's no longer the baseball savant of yesteryear. He owns an underwhelming .730 OPS.
May 20 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET20:48 ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST7:48 PM EST8:18 PM VEN4:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Pujols is out of the Los Angeles Angels' lineup Thursday night in Toronto, a day after bruising his left hand when he was hit by a pitch.
Analysis: Pujols left the game Wednesday night in the fifth, one inning after being hit by Blue Jays right-hander Drew Hutchison. X-rays were negative, but Pujols was unable to grip a bat because of pain and swelling. The slugger said he was unable to feel his fingers.
May 19 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Pujols hit a solo homer and doubled in Monday's loss to Toronto.
Analysis: Pujols has four hits in his last two games but is still hitting just .237 on the season.
Apr. 30 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Pujols returned Sunday and went 1 for 4 and is batting .212 as a fantasy flop.
Analysis: Pujols had not played since he left Wednesday night's game against the Oakland Athletics after appearing to injure his left leg while running to first base in sixth inning.
Apr. 13 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Pujols went deep for the first time this season and recorded his second double Sunday against the Royals.
Analysis: Pujols is just 4 for 22 thus far but maybe Sunday's pair of extra-base hits can get him going.
Apr. 9 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Pujols hit a two-run dinger for his 521st home run to move into 18th place on baseball's career list Wednesday.
Analysis: Pujols has failed to crack .800 in OPS the last two seasons so don't expect it to happen in 2015.

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.