MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Albert Pujols
AVG HR RBI
.272 26 98
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230 NFBC ADP: 39.84
Position: 1BBorn: 1/16/1980 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Cardinals (1999)


Latest News
Sep. 15 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Pujols has left the Los Angeles Angels' game against Seattle due to a cramp in his left hamstring while running out a bases-clearing double. Pujols left in the third inning Monday night after his three-run drive down the left-field line. The three-time NL MVP held the back of his left leg as he slowly jogged to second base while Mike Trout slid under the cutoff man's throw at home.
Analysis: Pujols has 97 RBIs this season. His three-run double tied him with Mike Schmidt for 35th place in baseball history with 1,595 RBIs.
Sep. 9 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Pujols went 3 for 5 with a three-run homer in Monday's win in Cleveland.
Analysis: Pujols is 8 for 14 with two home runs and seven RBIs in his last three games.
Aug. 5 10:21 AM PT11:21 AM MT12:21 PM CT1:21 PM ET13:21 ET17:21 GMT1:21 10:21 AM MST12:21 PM EST12:51 PM VEN21:21 UAE12:21 PM CT-Pujols was 2 for 4 with his 68th RBI of the season in a 5-0 victory over the Dodgers on Monday.
Analysis: Pujols is hitting a solid .336 over his last 27 games with 18 RBIs. His home-run (20) and RBI totals have already surpassed his 17 and 64 from last season, but as his .793 OPS suggests, he's well past his days as a superstar.
July 30 11:25 AM PT12:25 PM MT1:25 PM CT2:25 PM ET14:25 ET18:25 GMT2:25 11:25 AM MST1:25 PM EST1:55 PM VEN22:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-Pujols went 3 for 6 in a 7-6 loss to Baltimore in 12 innings Tuesday night.
Analysis: Pujols, now batting .276, is 8 for 23 (.348) with three doubles in his last six games.
July 24 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Pujols was 2 for 4 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Pujols has a .871 OPS in July.
July 14 11:41 AM PT12:41 PM MT1:41 PM CT2:41 PM ET14:41 ET18:41 GMT2:41 11:41 AM MST1:41 PM EST2:11 PM VEN22:41 UAE1:41 PM CT-Pujols was 3 for 5 on Sunday.
Analysis: Pujols is scorching with 20 hits in his last 42 at-bats. The veteran still has some fantasy pop.
July 12 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Pujols was 2 for 4 on Friday.
Analysis: Pujols is 16 for 33 with three homers and 12 RBIs in his last eight contests and faces the pathetic Miles Mikolas on Saturday. He should pad his numbers handsomely.
July 10 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Pujols was 2 for 4 with his 10th home run of the season in Wednesday's 8-7 victory over Toronto.
Analysis: Pujols is 12 for 25 over his last six games with three home runs and 10 RBIs.
July 8 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Pujols went 2 for 5 on Monday.
Analysis: Pujols has 10 hits in his last 17 at-bats with eight RBIs. He's raised his OPS to .808 - could the aging superstar still have something left in his fantasy tank?
July 7 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Pujols was 2 for 3 with two RBIs in Sunday's 6-1 win over Houston.
Analysis: Pujols is batting .329 with 20 RBIs over his last 20 games.
July 6 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Pujols had his second straight three-hit game with a home run Saturday against Houston.
Analysis: Pujols is batting .322 with 20 RBIs over his last 20 games.
July 5 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Pujols was 3 for 4 with his 18th home run and scored three runs in Friday's 7-6 win over the Astros.
Analysis: Pujols has eight RBIs over his last nine games.
June 30 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Pujols is set to start at first base and bat third for the Los Angeles Angels against the Chicago White Sox on Monday night, a day after injuring his groin while running the bases.
Analysis: Pujols was hurt Sunday in a loss to Kansas City. Trying for a double in the sixth inning, he pulled up as he neared second base and was tagged out. He revealed after the game that he first felt the injury on Wednesday. The Angels' medical staff diagnosed the ailment as a swollen lymph node.
June 29 9:59 AM PT10:59 AM MT11:59 AM CT12:59 PM ET12:59 ET16:59 GMT0:59 9:59 AM MST11:59 AM EST12:29 PM VEN20:59 UAE11:59 AM CT-Pujols was 2 for 5 with two RBIs Saturday.
Analysis: Pujols has five RBIs in his last three games.
June 27 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Pujols was 3 for 4 with two RBIs in Thursday's win over Minnesota.
Analysis: Pujols is batting .347 over his last 12 games with 11 RBIs.
May 19 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Pujols hit two home runs in Sunday's 6-2 win over Tampa Bay.
Analysis: It was his first home runs since May 4. He has 12 on the season.
Apr. 27 12:00 PM PT1:00 PM MT2:00 PM CT3:00 PM ET15:00 ET19:00 GMT3:00 12:00 PM MST2:00 PM EST2:30 PM VEN23:00 UAE2:00 PM CT-Pujols added two hits Saturday.
Analysis: Pujols' OPS is up to .998 - reminiscent of his fantasy days with St. Louis.
Apr. 26 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Pujols went 2 for 4 with another homer in Friday's 13-1 road win over the Yankees.
Analysis: Pujols' nine homers are tied with Jose Abreu for the most in the majors.
Apr. 22 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)6:49 PM CT-On Tuesday night, Los Angeles Angels slugger Albert Pujols hit his 499th and 500th career home runs to become the 26th player in major league history with 500.
Analysis: Pujols is the first player in the sport's history to hit home run numbers 499 and 500 in the same game.
Apr. 20 11:02 AM PT12:02 PM MT1:02 PM CT2:02 PM ET14:02 ET18:02 GMT2:02 11:02 AM MST1:02 PM EST1:32 PM VEN22:02 UAE1:02 PM CT-Pujols hit homer No. 498 Saturday for the Halos.
Analysis: The historic 500th blast should happen soon so fantasy owners will want to ride him to take advantage of that.
Apr. 19 10:02 AM PT11:02 AM MT12:02 PM CT1:02 PM ET13:02 ET17:02 GMT1:02 10:02 AM MST12:02 PM EST12:32 PM VEN21:02 UAE12:02 PM CT-Pujols hit homer No. 497 Friday night for the Halos.
Analysis: Pujols came up with his fifth round-tripper and his OPS is up to .920.
Apr. 17 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Pujols effortlessly had three more hits Wednesday.
Analysis: Pujols owns a .854 OPS and is not as bad as once feared.
Apr. 15 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Pujols stayed hot with two more hits and another homer in Monday's 3-2 loss to Oakland.
Analysis: Pujols is batting .333 with four homers and eight RBIs in his last six games. He clearly still has plenty left in the tank.
Apr. 14 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Mike Trout, Pujols and Raul Ibanez hit consecutive home runs off Bartolo Colon in the first inning, setting the tone for the Los Angeles Angels' 14-2 rout of the New York Mets on Sunday in the decisive game of their interleague series.
Analysis: It was the third homer in five games for Pujols, who has 495 in his career. He also extended his hit streak to nine games with the solo shot.
Apr. 10 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Pujols homered for the second straight game as the Angels beat the Seattle Mariners 2-0 on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Pujols is enjoying himself with four RBIs in his last two games as he looks to prove the fantasy naysayers wrong.
Apr. 9 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Pujols hit a two-run homer in Tuesday's 5-3 loss at Seattle.
Analysis: While Pujols is just 7 for 32 to start the season, five of those hits have gone for extra bases.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.