MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#
Michael Young
AVG HR RBI
.276 8 42
Team: Ht / Wt: / NFBC ADP: 502.24
Position: 3BBorn: // Birthplace: ,
Bats/Throws: -/- Draft: -


Latest News
Jan. 30 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 CST8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Infielder Michael Young is retiring after a 13-year major league career, nearly all of it with the Texas Rangers.
Analysis: The seven-time All-Star retires with a .300 career average and as Texas' hits leader with 2,230. He was the 2008 AL Gold Glove at shortstop. In 12 seasons as a Rangers infielder and designated hitter, Young batted .301 with 415 doubles and 55 triples in 1,823 games and 7,399 at-bats, all franchise records. He also had 177 home runs and 984 RBI.
Aug. 31 11:44 AM PT12:44 PM MT1:44 PM CT2:44 PM ET14:44 ET18:44 GMT2:44 CST11:44 AM MST1:44 PM EST2:14 PM VEN22:44 UAE1:44 PM CT-Young had four hits, including a tiebreaking RBI single in the ninth inning, and the Phillies rallied for a 6-5 victory over the Chicago Cubs on Friday in Sandberg's return to Wrigley Field.
Analysis: Young is batting .458 with two RBIs and four runs in his last six games.
Aug. 18 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 CST9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Young pinch-hit in the ninth inning of the Phillies' 3-2 win over the Dodgers on Sunday.
Analysis: Young had to leave Saturday's game due to a left ankle injury.
July 14 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 CST12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Young went 4 for 10 with a double and an RBI as the Phillies split a doubleheader with the White Sox on Saturday.
Analysis: Young extended his hitting streak to eight.
July 10 10:10 AM PT11:10 AM MT12:10 PM CT1:10 PM ET13:10 ET17:10 GMT1:10 CST10:10 AM MST12:10 PM EST12:40 PM VEN21:10 UAE12:10 PM CT-Young hit a two-run double and the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Washington Nationals 4-2 Tuesday night for their third straight win.
Analysis: Young is 6 for 12 while hitting safely in four straight.
June 29 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 CST2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Young went 4 for 6 with a home run and two RBIs to help Philadelphia rout the Dodgers 16-1 on Friday.
Analysis: Young is hitting .333 with three homers and seven RBIs over his last 10 games.
June 19 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 CST4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Young has become the 242nd major league player to reach 1,000 career RBIs.
Analysis: Young hit a two-run homer in the first inning off Washington's Gio Gonzalez on Wednesday night to surpass the number. RBIs became an official stat in 1920. There are 18 other active players with 1,000.
June 19 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 CST1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Young clubbed three doubles and drove in a run in a 4-2 win over Washington on Tuesday.
Analysis: Young is batting .408 with five doubles and four RBIs over his last 12 games.
June 9 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 CST5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Young went 3 for 4 in Philadelphia's 4-3 loss at Milwaukee on Saturday.
Analysis: Young is 9 for 26 over his last six games after an 0-for-21 slump in his previous five contests.
June 7 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 CST2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Young got back on track with three hits in a 5-1 win over the Brewers on Thursday.
Analysis: Young was in a 3-for-35 slump that no doubt had fantasy owners cursing at their IPads and mobile devices.
May 29 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 CST3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Young has returned to the Philadelphia Phillies after missing five games to tend to his nine-month old son after the boy was hospitalized.¶
Analysis: Young's son has been discharged and is doing better. Young wasn't in the lineup for Monday night's game against Miami, but the starting third baseman was available to come off the bench.
May 7 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 CST3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Young was 3 for 4 with two doubles in Philadelphia's 6-2 win over San Francisco on Monday.
Analysis: Young has a .447 on-base percentage over his last nine games.
Apr. 28 10:56 AM PT11:56 AM MT12:56 PM CT1:56 PM ET13:56 ET17:56 GMT1:56 CST10:56 AM MST12:56 PM EST1:26 PM VEN21:56 UAE12:56 PM CT-Young had three hits for the second straight day in Saturday's 9-4 win over the Mets.
Analysis: Young has hit safely in eight straight road games.
Apr. 27 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 CST1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Young got back on track with three hits and an RBI in a 4-0 win over the Mets on Friday.
Analysis: Young had been hitless in five at-bats following a 14-game hitting streak.
Apr. 24 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 CST1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Young extended his hitting streak to 14 games with an eighth-inning single in Tuesday's 2-0 loss to the Pirates.
Analysis: Young has one hit in each of his last 12 games.
Apr. 8 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 CST3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Young had four hits and drove in a run in a 9-8 loss to Kansas City on Sunday.
Analysis: Young is 7 for 21 with just one RBI on the season.
Feb. 18 11:15 AM PT12:15 PM MT1:15 PM CT2:15 PM ET14:15 ET19:15 GMT3:15 CST12:15 PM MST2:15 PM EST2:45 PM VEN23:15 UAE1:15 PM CT-The seven-time All-Star is trying to show Philadelphia Phillies manager Charlie Manuel he's ready to be an everyday third baseman again after spending the last two seasons in Texas bouncing around four infield spots as well as designated hitter.
Analysis: The 36-year-old came to Philadelphia in a December trade with the Rangers. Though Manuel hasn't yet committed to putting Young at third full-time, Young says he's going to use spring training to prove he can still make all the necessary plays. Young spent part of Monday's workout taking groundballs and pop-ups at third alongside the rest of Philadelphia's starting infield.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.