MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Xavier Nady
AVG HR RBI
.135 3 4
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: LFBorn: 11/14/1978 Birthplace: Carmel-by-the-Sea, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Padres (2000)


Latest News
May 28 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Nady has signed a minor league contract with the Seattle Mariners after being released by San Diego earlier this month.
Analysis: Nady played in 22 games for the Padres, but hit just .135 with three homers and four RBIs. He had only five hits total in 50 at-bats with the Padres before being designated for assignment on May 5. He became a free agent on May 11.
Mar. 29 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Nady has made the San Diego Padres roster.
Analysis: Nady has battled injuries, including having reconstructive elbow surgery, and was in Triple-A all last year as he tried to keep his career going. A first baseman and outfielder, he made his big league debut with the Padres in 2000.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.