MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Ryan Vogelsong
4.67 9-11 108
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 214 NFBC ADP: 518.22
Position: SPBorn: 7/22/1977 Birthplace: Charlotte, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Giants (1998)

Latest News
Aug. 30 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Vogelsong allowed four runs on seven hits and three walks in 4 2-3 innings Saturday.
Analysis: Vogelsong, who twice beat the Cardinals during the Giants' 2012 postseason run to the World Series championship, failed to reach five innings for the second straight start. The right-hander had been 2-0 with a 2.70 ERA over his previous three starts at AT&T Park.
Aug. 19 9:33 AM PT10:33 AM MT11:33 AM CT12:33 PM ET12:33 ET16:33 GMT0:33 9:33 AM MST11:33 AM EST12:03 PM VEN20:33 UAE11:33 AM CT-Vogelsong yielded two hits and one walk in six innings in a 2-0 victory over St. Louis on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Vogelsong (9-8, 3.93 ERA) is 2-1 with a 2.40 ERA in three starts since rejoining the San Francisco Giants' rotation.
July 5 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Vogelsong and manager Bruce Bochy were ejected by plate umpire Phil Cuzzi in the fifth inning Sunday night after complaining about the strike zone. For the 37-year-old Vogelsong, who walked three batters in four innings, it was the first ejection of his career.
Analysis: The Giants had shown displeasure with Cuzzi's strike zone several times before Vogelsong's first pitch of the fifth inning to Washington's Denard Span was called a ball. Bochy appeared to say something from the dugout. Cuzzi turned toward Bochy, and Vogelsong soon began walking toward the plate. Cuzzi ejected Vogelsong. Bochy came out to the plate and was soon ejected as well.
June 25 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Vogelsong turned in a splendid effort to help San Francisco beat the San Diego Padres 6-0 on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Vogelsong pitched six scoreless innings for his second straight win. Vogelsong gave up five hits, struck out four and walked two while helping San Francisco to its majors-leading 12th shutout.
May 28 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Vogelsong escaped a couple of tough jams to allow one run in six innings, winning his third straight start, to help the Giants complete a three-game sweep in Milwaukee with a 3-1 victory Wednesday over the Brewers.
Analysis: Vogelsong ended a strong May by allowing six hits and striking out five. He's 4-0 with a 1.14 ERA over 31 2-3 innings this month.
May 23 10:25 AM PT11:25 AM MT12:25 PM CT1:25 PM ET13:25 ET17:25 GMT1:25 10:25 AM MST12:25 PM EST12:55 PM VEN21:25 UAE12:25 PM CT-Vogelsong allowed two hits in six scoreless innings of Friday's win in Colorado.
Analysis: Vogelsong has been a different man in May, going 3-0 with a 1.05 ERA in four starts. He had a 9.31 ERA in five April outings.
May 11 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Vogelsong limited Miami to a run and four hits in seven innings of Sunday's 3-2 victory but didn't earn the decision.
Analysis: In two May starts, he's 1-0 with a 0.64 ERA and .143 opponent batting average.
Apr. 8 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Vogelsong had a poor showing in his season debut, a 7-6 loss to Arizona on Tuesday night.
Analysis: All seven runs were charged to Vogelsong (0-1), who allowed six hits in 4 2-3 innings. He walked four and struck out five.

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.