MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Mark Buehrle
ERA W-L K
3.19 10-7 80
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 240 NFBC ADP: 436.52
Position: SPBorn: 3/23/1979 Birthplace: St. Charles, Missouri
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 38th Round by White Sox (1998)


Latest News
July 26 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Buehrle lost his sixth straight decision in a 6-4 loss to the Yankees, surrendering a season worst-matching six earned runs in just three innings.
Analysis: Buehrle's season has really taken a turn for the worse. He's 0-5 with a 5.36 ERA over his last eight starts.
July 12 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Buehrle was unspectacular again Friday.
Analysis: Buehrle labored five innings in pursuit of his elusive 11th victory, departing with a 5-2 lead that the Blue Jays' bullpen couldn't hold. Buehrle is 0-5 over seven starts since last winning on June 1. Who knows when his next victory will be?
July 6 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Buehrle lost his fifth straight decision in Saturday's 5-1 defeat at Oakland, allowing three runs and 10 hits over six innings.
Analysis: Buehrle is 0-4 with a 4.09 ERA over his last five outings.
June 30 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Buehrle suffered another loss Sunday in a 4-0 defeat to his former team, the Chicago White Sox.
Analysis: Buehrle (10-5, 2.50 ERA) is 0-4 with a 3.44 ERA in his last five outings. He has allowed three runs or fewer in three losses but has received a combined two runs of support.
June 2 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Buehrle became the first pitcher to reach 10 wins in Sunday's 4-0 victory over Kansas City.
Analysis: He allowed six hits over eight innings to improve to 6-0 in his last seven starts.
May 23 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Buehrle improved to 8-1 on Thursday, allowing two runs over seven innings in a 7-2 win at Boston.
Analysis: Buehrle is 4-0 with a 2.16 ERA in his last five starts.
May 8 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Buehrle became the majors' first six-game winner Wednesday night against Philadelphia, though St. Louis' Adam Wainwright joined him later in the evening.
Analysis: Buehrle yielded just three hits over seven shutout innings while striking out six. He owns a 1.91 ERA in seven starts.
May 2 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Buehrle delivered another terrific performance in Thursday's 7-3 win at Kansas City.
Analysis: Buehrle allowed three runs - two earned - in 6 2-3 innings, improving to 5-1 with a 2.25 ERA. He'll try to keep things going against the Phillies next week.
Apr. 20 10:54 AM PT11:54 AM MT12:54 PM CT1:54 PM ET13:54 ET17:54 GMT1:54 10:54 AM MST12:54 PM EST1:24 PM VEN21:54 UAE12:54 PM CT-Buehrle improved to 4-0 after pitching shutout ball into the eighth inning Saturday.
Analysis: Buehrle lowered his ERA to 0.64 in four starts. The 34-year-old left-hander, who once pitched a perfect game, was pulled after giving up a single and walk to start the eighth. He allowed four hits overall, struck out three and walked three. "I haven't changed anything in 10 or 11 years," he said. "I'm not going to keep asking questions. I'm going to go out there and run with it and see what happens." Fantasy owners shouldn't question this success either!
Apr. 14 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Buehrle improved to 3-0 after limiting Baltimore to one run and five hits over seven innings on Sunday.
Analysis: Buerhle is turning back the clock a bit with a 0.86 ERA through his first three starts.
Apr. 9 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Buehrle allowed one run in 5 1-3 innings, earning the win in Tuesday's 5-2 victory over Houston.
Analysis: Fantasy owners couldn't have asked for a better start to the season from Buehrle, who has posted a sparkling 0.64 ERA in winning each of his first two starts. He's scheduled to face the Orioles in Baltimore in his next outing.
Apr. 3 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Buehrle came within an out of going the distance in his first start of the season, instead allowing four hits over 8 2/3 shutout innings in Wednesday's win at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Believe it or not, Buehrle's 11 strikeouts marked the second-highest total of his career. He struck out 12 in a win over Seattle with the White Sox on April 16, 2005. Either way it's a good sign for owners after Buehrle's disappointing 2013.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.