MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Mark Buehrle
3.81 15-8 91
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 240 NFBC ADP: 425.85
Position: SPBorn: 3/23/1979 Birthplace: St. Charles, Missouri
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 38th Round by White Sox (1998)

Latest News
Oct. 4 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Buehrle has come up short in his bid to become the fifth major leaguer to pitch 200 or more innings in 15 consecutive seasons.
Analysis: Starting for the second time in three days, Buehrle needed two innings Sunday to reach the milestone, but he failed to get through the first against Tampa Bay. Two errors lead to Buehrle allowing eight unearned runs and five hits over a career-low two-thirds of an inning. He had gone 6 2-3 innings Friday night en route to his 15th win.
Sep. 21 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Buehrle was charged with three runs over six innings in Toronto's 4-3 loss to Boston on Sunday.
Analysis: Buehrle has been sub-par down the stretch, recording a 4.74 ERA over his last 10 starts.
Sep. 16 10:53 AM PT11:53 AM MT12:53 PM CT1:53 PM ET13:53 ET17:53 GMT1:53 10:53 AM MST12:53 PM EST1:23 PM VEN21:53 UAE12:53 PM CT-Buehrle did not get a decision Tuesday.
Analysis: Buehrle struck out two and gave up six hits, one walk and two runs - one earned - in five innings. The left-hander threw just 66 pitches after getting a cortisone shot in his throwing shoulder Sept. 8.
Sep. 8 9:14 AM PT10:14 AM MT11:14 AM CT12:14 PM ET12:14 ET16:14 GMT0:14 9:14 AM MST11:14 AM EST11:44 AM VEN20:14 UAE11:14 AM CT-Buehrle was horrendous Monday.
Analysis: Working on seven days' rest after complaining of fatigue, Buehrle gave up five runs on nine hits in 3 1-3 innings. Toronto manager John Gibbons said he has "some concerns" about Buehrle, who has had a couple of tough outings recently.
Aug. 31 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Buehrle recorded his 14th win in Sunday's 9-2 win against Detroit.
Analysis: Buehrle has won 14 games for the first time since notching 15 victories in 2008.
Aug. 26 11:29 AM PT12:29 PM MT1:29 PM CT2:29 PM ET14:29 ET18:29 GMT2:29 11:29 AM MST1:29 PM EST1:59 PM VEN22:29 UAE1:29 PM CT-Buehrle's late-season swoon continued Tuesday as he gave up five runs over six innings in Toronto's 6-5 win at Texas.
Analysis: Buehrle has posted a 4.91 ERA over his last six starts, though he's 2-1 in that span with a 6.9 run-support average.
Aug. 20 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Buehrle lost for the first time in seven starts Wednesday at Philadelphia, giving up four runs and seven hits over a seven-low four innings.
Analysis: Buehrle had completed at least seven innings in 10 of his previous 11 outings before falling to 13-6.
Aug. 14 11:49 AM PT12:49 PM MT1:49 PM CT2:49 PM ET14:49 ET18:49 GMT2:49 11:49 AM MST1:49 PM EST2:19 PM VEN22:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Buehrle continues to pitch well for the Jays, allowing two runs over seven innings in Thursday's 4-2 win over the A's.
Analysis: Buehrle is 8-1 with a 2.32 ERA over his last 14 starts. He's now won at least 13 games in seven of his last eight seasons.
July 2 12:09 PM PT1:09 PM MT2:09 PM CT3:09 PM ET15:09 ET19:09 GMT3:09 12:09 PM MST2:09 PM EST2:39 PM VEN23:09 UAE2:09 PM CT-Buehrle won his fourth straight decision as Toronto crushed the hapless Red Sox 11-2 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Buehrle moved to 9-4 as he allowed one run and four hits in seven innings. He hasn't lost since May 23 against Seattle.
June 27 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Buehrle notched his eighth victory Friday, limiting Texas to two runs over seven innings.
Analysis: Buehrle has looked like his vintage self over the last month, going 3-0 with a 2.20 ERA in his last six outings.
June 21 11:04 AM PT12:04 PM MT1:04 PM CT2:04 PM ET14:04 ET18:04 GMT2:04 11:04 AM MST1:04 PM EST1:34 PM VEN22:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Buehrle allowed two runs and six hits in seven innings Saturday.
Analysis: Buehrle came in 3-0 with a 3.50 ERA in three starts against the Orioles this season.
June 16 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET20:55 ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST7:55 PM EST8:25 PM VEN4:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Buehrle gave up two runs, one earned, and four hits over seven innings in the Jays' 4-3 loss to the Mets on Monday.
Analysis: Buehrle owns a 2.03 ERA over his last four outings, though he's gone without a decision in the last two while receiving three runs of support.
June 4 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Buehrle improved to 7-4 Wednesday with his first shutout since 2013 and his third complete game in four outings, yielding six hits over nine innings in an 8-0 victory at Washington.
Analysis: Buehrle keeps turning back the clock, going 4-2 with a 2.84 ERA over his last six games.
May 30 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Buehrle made a drastic recovery Friday from a four-run first inning for his second complete game this season, raising his record in 51 career starts against the Twins to 29-19.
Analysis: Buehrle retired 24 of the last 26 batters he faced, allowing one single in that span. The other reached on an error.
Apr. 11 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Buehrle earned his 200th career win in a 12-5 victory over Baltimore on Friday.
Analysis: The left-hander allowed two runs, eight hits and two walks in six innings in his season debut.

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.