MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Jason Marquis
ERA W-L K
6.46 3-4 37
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220 NFBC ADP: 682.00
Position: SPBorn: 8/21/1978 Birthplace: Manhasset, New York
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Braves (1996)


Latest News
May 29 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-The Reds have moved Marquis to the bullpen, leaving them with three rookies in the starting rotation for now. Marquis signed with the Reds in the offseason, continuing his comeback from Tommy John surgery.
Analysis: He went 3-4 with a 6.46 ERA in nine starts, prompting manager Bryan Price to rearrange his rotation for a series against the Washington Nationals on Friday. Marquis gave up four runs and 10 hits during 5 2/3 innings of a 5-4 loss on Monday to the Rockies.
Feb. 24 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Cincinnati signed Marquis to a minor league deal and invited him to camp, giving him a chance to win one of the spots.
Analysis: Marquis went 9-5 with a 4.05 ERA in 20 starts for the Padres last season.

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.