MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Jason Grilli
ERA S K
6.30 1 48
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-5 / 235 NFBC ADP: 572.33
Position: RPBorn: 11/11/1976 Birthplace: Royal Oak, Michigan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Giants (1997)


Latest News
Sep. 2 10:14 AM PT11:14 AM MT12:14 PM CT1:14 PM ET13:14 ET17:14 GMT1:14 10:14 AM MST12:14 PM EST12:44 PM VEN21:14 UAE12:14 PM CT-Jason Grilli allowed two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-9 on Friday. Grilli did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Jason Grilli allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 12-2 on Tuesday. Grilli struck out one, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:42 AM PT9:42 AM MT10:42 AM CT11:42 AM ET11:42 ET15:42 GMT23:42 8:42 AM MST10:42 AM EST11:12 AM VEN19:42 UAE10:42 AM CT-Jason Grilli walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-0 on Thursday. Grilli did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.80 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Jason Grilli allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Sunday. Grilli struck out one, ending the game with a 5.97 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Jason Grilli allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 17-7 on Saturday. Grilli struck out two, ending the game with a 6.15 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:27 AM PT9:27 AM MT10:27 AM CT11:27 AM ET11:27 ET15:27 GMT23:27 8:27 AM MST10:27 AM EST10:57 AM VEN19:27 UAE10:27 AM CT-Jason Grilli allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-4 on Tuesday. Grilli struck out one, ending the game with a 6.06 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:38 AM PT9:38 AM MT10:38 AM CT11:38 AM ET11:38 ET15:38 GMT23:38 8:38 AM MST10:38 AM EST11:08 AM VEN19:38 UAE10:38 AM CT-Jason Grilli walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 8-3 on Saturday. Grilli struck out one, ending the game with a 5.97 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Jason Grilli allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Tuesday. Grilli struck out two, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 9:21 AM PT10:21 AM MT11:21 AM CT12:21 PM ET12:21 ET16:21 GMT0:21 9:21 AM MST11:21 AM EST11:51 AM VEN20:21 UAE11:21 AM CT-Jason Grilli walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-1 on Wednesday. Grilli struck out two, ending the game with a 6.07 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 30 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Jason Grilli allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-6 on Sunday. Grilli struck out one, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 27 8:11 AM PT9:11 AM MT10:11 AM CT11:11 AM ET11:11 ET15:11 GMT23:11 8:11 AM MST10:11 AM EST10:41 AM VEN19:11 UAE10:11 AM CT-Jason Grilli allowed four runs on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Miami Marlins 22-10 on Wednesday. Grilli struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:29 AM PT9:29 AM MT10:29 AM CT11:29 AM ET11:29 ET15:29 GMT23:29 8:29 AM MST10:29 AM EST10:59 AM VEN19:29 UAE10:29 AM CT-Jason Grilli allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Miami Marlins 10-4 on Tuesday. Grilli struck out two, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 23 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Jason Grilli did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Sunday. Grilli struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jason Grilli did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-2 on Wednesday. Grilli did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.29 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Jason Grilli did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-0 on Friday. Grilli struck out two, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:11 AM PT8:11 AM MT9:11 AM CT10:11 AM ET10:11 ET14:11 GMT22:11 7:11 AM MST9:11 AM EST9:41 AM VEN18:11 UAE9:11 AM CT-Jason Grilli did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Monday. Grilli struck out two, ending the game with a 6.65 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 2 10:43 AM PT11:43 AM MT12:43 PM CT1:43 PM ET13:43 ET17:43 GMT1:43 10:43 AM MST12:43 PM EST1:13 PM VEN21:43 UAE12:43 PM CT-The Rangers have acquired Grilli from the Blue Jays in exchange for minor league outfielder Eduard Pinto and cash considerations.
Analysis: The Texas bullpen has been a big problem, but it's doubtful Grilli will be the solution after he posted a 7.97 ERA in 26 games with the Jays and was designated for assignment on Tuesday. Still, the Rangers need all the help they can get to finish out games.
June 27 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-Grilli has been designated for assignment.
Analysis: This could spell the end for the 40-year-old, who had a 6.97 ERA in 26 appearances for the Blue Jays this season.
June 20 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Jason Grilli did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Monday. Grilli struck out one, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jason Grilli did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-4 on Friday. Grilli struck out one, ending the game with a 7.32 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Jason Grilli allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-1 on Tuesday. Grilli did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 3 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Jason Grilli allowed four runs on four hits in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 7-0 on Saturday. Grilli struck out one, ending the game with an 8.15 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Grilli became the first reliever in Blue Jays history to allow four homers in a single inning.
May 31 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Jason Grilli improved to 2-4, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Wednesday. Grilli struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 28 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Jason Grilli did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Sunday. Grilli struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 24 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Jason Grilli allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Wednesday. Grilli did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 20 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Jason Grilli fell to 1-4, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Friday. Grilli struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: In three games this season against the Orioles, Grilli has allowed four runs and four hits -including three homers - in 2 2/3 innings.
May 15 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Jason Grilli did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-6 on Monday. Grilli did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.30 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Jason Grilli allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Saturday. Grilli did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jason Grilli did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-0 on Tuesday. Grilli struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
May 6 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Jason Grilli allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1 on Saturday. Grilli struck out two, ending the game with a 9.31 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
May 3 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE12:16 AM CT-Jason Grilli allowed three runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 11-5 on Tuesday. Grilli did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Jason Grilli fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4 on Friday. Grilli struck out one, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.