MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Jayson Werth
AVG HR RBI
.286 3 11
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 242 NFBC ADP: 93.85
Position: RFBorn: 5/20/1979 Birthplace: Springfield, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (1997)


Latest News
Apr. 11 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Werth hit a two-run homer and singled in a 7-1 win over Miami on Thursday.
Analysis: After driving in a total of one run over the season's first seven games, Werth has seven RBIs in the past two. He also homered in a 10-7 victory Wednesday, part of Washington's three-game sweep of the Marlins.
Apr. 10 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Werth hit a go-ahead grand slam in the eighth inning off Carlos Marmol after Bryce Harper's upper-deck, three-run homer started a comeback from an early deficit, and the Washington Nationals beat the Miami Marlins 10-7 Wednesday night.
Analysis: Werth and Harper each delivered his first homer of the season as Washington overcame deficits of 5-0 and 7-6 in a topsy-turvy game. Werth's shot off Marmol (0-1) came with one out, after the reliever allowed a single, hit a batter, then intentionally walked Anthony Rendon to load the bases. Werth finished with five RBIs after driving in one run in his first seven games.
Apr. 3 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Werth went 4 for 5 with a run scored in Wednesday's 5-1 road win over the Mets.
Analysis: Werth has hit third in the lineup in each of the first two games, and he could prove extra valuable if he sticks in that spot going forward.

w1 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.