MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Josh Beckett
ERA W-L K
2.57 0-0 16
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230 NFBC ADP: 399.93
Position: SPBorn: 5/15/1980 Birthplace: Spring, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Marlins (1999)


Latest News
Apr. 21 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Beckett was solid again Sunday versus Arizona, yielding just one hit and two walks over five shutout innings while striking out seven.
Analysis: Though he's yet to record a victory - he's received just four runs of support in 14 innings - Beckett owns a 2.57 ERA through three starts.
Apr. 16 9:04 AM PT10:04 AM MT11:04 AM CT12:04 PM ET12:04 ET16:04 GMT0:04 9:04 AM MST11:04 AM EST11:34 AM VEN20:04 UAE11:04 AM CT-Beckett pitched five scoreless innings Tuesday.
Analysis: Beckett walked five so that's a concern heading into Sunday's matchup with the D-Backs.
Mar. 22 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-The Los Angeles Dodgers placed pitcher Josh Beckett on the 15-day disabled list Friday.
Analysis: Beckett has a bruised thumb.
Mar. 15 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Beckett was limited to three scoreless innings Friday against the Cubs due to a sprained right thumb, which has troubled him for about two weeks.
Analysis: There were no further problems Saturday. "He's fine," manager Don Mattingly said. "He might not be where he wants to be. But he's still progressing."
Mar. 14 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Beckett left his start Friday against the Chicago Cubs after three innings because of a sore thumb on his pitching hand.
Analysis: Expected to be the Dodgers' No. 5 starter, Beckett allowed only an infield single to Emilio Bonifacio while walking two and striking out one.
Feb. 10 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Beckett said he will be ready for the start of the Dodgers' season after having a rib removed last July in a surgery to alleviate a nerve condition that was affecting his right arm.
Analysis: The right-hander is expected to battle newly acquired Paul Maholm for the fifth spot in the Dodgers' starting rotation this spring. Beckett, the fifth starter before last year's mid-season surgery, breezed through his first bullpen session Monday in Arizona. He threw 30 pitches with no sign of trouble.

w1 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.