MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Randy Wolf
ERA W-L K
2.57 0-2 10
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-0 / 204
Position: SPBorn: 8/22/1976 Birthplace: West Hills, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Phillies (1997)


Latest News
Aug. 28 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Wolf was sharp in a tough-luck loss to the Angels Thursday, with the veteran allowing one run over seven innings.
Analysis: The 39-year-old has thrown two straight quality starts since being promoted from Triple A but lost both outings, receiving no run support in each.
Aug. 23 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE2:13 PM CT-Wolf lost in his return to the big leagues Saturday.
Analysis: Wolf allowed three earned runs and nine hits in seven innings, acquitting himself fairly well in his first major league start since June 2014. Wolf turned 39 on Saturday.
Aug. 22 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Wolf had his contract selected from Triple-A Toledo to start Saturday's game against Texas.
Analysis: The 39-year-old lefty will make his first MLB appearance since June of 2014. Wolf was acquired from Toronto Thursday after going 9-2 with a 2.58 ERA in 23 starts for the Blue Jays' Triple A team in Buffalo.
Aug. 20 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-The Detroit Tigers have acquired Wolf from Toronto and put pitchers Daniel Norris and Anibal Sanchez on the disabled list.
Analysis: Wolf was 9-2 with a 2.58 ERA at Triple-A Buffalo. He last pitched in the majors with Miami last season.
Mar. 18 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-The Blue Jays have signed Wolf to a minor league contract. The team announced the news Wednesday.
Analysis: Wolf, 38, will join the Blue Jays' minor league spring training camp. Wolf is 133-120 in a 15-year big league career. He was 1-3 in six games, with four starts, last season for Miami.
Mar. 17 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-The Toronto Blue Jays are working to finalize a minor league contract with left-hander Randy Wolf. Blue Jays general manager Alex Anthopoulos said before Tuesday night's game against the New York Yankees that the team and Wolf are in discussions.
Analysis: The 38-year old Wolf is 133-120 in 382 games, including 372 starts, in a 15-year big league career. He was 1-3 in six games, with four starts, last season for Miami.

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.