MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#17
Tim Hudson
ERA W-L K
3.52 9-12 116
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 174 NFBC ADP: 303.79
Position: SPBorn: 7/14/1975 Birthplace: Columbus, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Athletics (1997)


Latest News
Aug. 5 9:50 AM PT10:50 AM MT11:50 AM CT12:50 PM ET12:50 ET16:50 GMT0:50 9:50 AM MST11:50 AM EST12:20 PM VEN20:50 UAE11:50 AM CT-Hudson gave up three runs - two earned - and seven hits over five innings in a 4-3 road win over the Mets on Monday, though he wasn't credited with the victory.
Analysis: Hudson is 3-4 with a 2.24 ERA in 11 road starts.
July 25 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Hudson gave up two runs - both unearned - and eight hits over six innings in a 2-1 loss at Philadelphia on Thursday.
Analysis: Hudson has posted quality starts in three of his last four outings and owns a 2.65 ERA on the season.
July 20 11:42 AM PT12:42 PM MT1:42 PM CT2:42 PM ET14:42 ET18:42 GMT2:42 11:42 AM MST1:42 PM EST2:12 PM VEN22:42 UAE1:42 PM CT-Hudson allowed one run and eight hits in 7 1-3 innings Saturday. He struck out three and did not walk a batter while throwing 52 of his 81 pitches for strikes.
Analysis: Hudson came into the game with just five runs of support in his last five starts, but the Giants jumped out to a 5-1 lead in the fourth inning, which was enough for the 39-year old veteran.
July 13 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Hudson has been added been added to the roster for Tuesday's All-Star game at Target Field as the National League changed about one-third of its pitching staff.
Analysis: Hudson, a four-time All-Star, is 7-6 with a 2.87 ERA for San Francisco.
June 30 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Hudson dropped his third straight start Sunday against Cincinnati in a tough-luck loss, giving up two runs and five hits over eight innings in a 4-0 defeat.
Analysis: Hudson owns a 6.38 ERA during his three-start skid.
June 2 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Hudson allowed three hits over seven innings in an 8-0 win at St. Louis on Sunday.
Analysis: Hudson has gone 4-2 with a 1.49 ERA over his last eight starts.
May 16 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Hudson will miss his next start because of a strained left hip. The problem doesn't appear to be a major concern, but the Giants felt it would be best to give Hudson additional time to rest. They opted to scratch the three-time All-Star from his scheduled start Friday against the Miami Marlins.
Analysis: The 38-year-old Hudson apparently injured himself during Sunday's 7-4 win against the Dodgers. San Francisco manager Bruce Bochy said Thursday that Hudson felt tightness in his hip but was able to pitch through it. Hudson is 4-2 with a 2.09 ERA in eight starts this season. Yusmeiro Petit, who started two games in place of injured Matt Cain earlier this year, will replace Hudson against Miami.
May 1 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Hudson allowed two runs and came within one out of throwing his first complete game in Wednesday's 3-2 win over San Diego.
Analysis: Hudson is now 4-1 with a 2.17 ERA and remarkable 0.74 WHIP. He's fanned 31 and walked just two in 45 2-3 innings.
Apr. 26 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Hudson recorded his third win of the season Friday against Cleveland.
Analysis: Hudson continues to look impressive in his first season as a Giant, limiting the Indians to a run and four hits over seven innings. He owns a 2.19 ERA through five starts and has issued only two walks in 37 innings.
Apr. 20 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Hudson was charged with his first loss of the season Saturday against San Diego despite a strong performance.
Analysis: Hudson limited the Padres to two runs and eight hits over seven innings but was backed with only one run of support. Hudson, who owns a 2.40 ERA in four starts, had been spoiled after receiving 13 runs of support over 23 innings in his previous three outings.
Apr. 9 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Hudson allowed three runs - two earned - over eight strong innings in Tuesday's 7-3 win over Arizona.
Analysis: Hudson has posted an impressive 1.15 ERA in winning each of his first two starts, both of which have come against the Diamondbacks. Hudson is now 9-1 with a 2.01 ERA in 13 career outings versus Arizona.
Apr. 3 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Hudson allowed three hits while working into the eighth inning in his first start for the Giants and San Francisco beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-0 on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Hudson (1-0) was making his first start since July 24 after fracturing his right ankle against the Mets while pitching for the Braves. The veteran right-hander, who signed with San Francisco as a free agent in the offseason, had four strikeouts and no walks, and had Arizona hitters pounding the ball into the ground. "After a couple of month from my surgery, I know coming back was a definite possibility," Hudson said. "You get anxious but I wouldn't call it butterflies. You just anxious to get back out there."
Feb. 14 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Hudson says he'll be ready when the season starts for his new team.
Analysis: The 38-year-old righty is still recovering from a badly broken right ankle that occurred on July 24 while he was running the bases for the Atlanta Braves. Hudson signed a two-year, $23 million free-agent deal with the Giants in November.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.