MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Kyle Farnsworth
ERA S K
4.40 3 18
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 233 NFBC ADP: 688.31
Position: RPBorn: 4/14/1976 Birthplace: Wichita, Kansas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 47th Round by Cubs (1994)


Latest News
May 17 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-The Houston Astros have signed Farnsworth, who was released by the Mets on May 14 after posting a 3.18 ERA with three saves in 19 appearances this season.
Analysis: The right-hander has appeared in 877 games in a 16-year career with the Chicago Cubs, Detroit, Atlanta, the New York Yankees, Kansas City, Tampa Bay and Pittsburgh. Terms of the deal were not released.
Feb. 3 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Farnsworth has agreed to a minor league contract with the New York Mets and will report to spring training as a non-roster player. His agreement was announced Monday.
Analysis: The 37-year-old right-hander was 3-1 with two saves and a 4.70 ERA in 48 games last year with Tampa Bay and Pittsburgh, which signed him in August after he was released by the Rays. His fastball averaged 95-98 mph early in the season, according to fansgraphs.com, then dropped to 92-96 mph later in the year. Farnsworth has a 43-63 record with 54 saves and a 4.26 ERA and 945 strikeouts in 960 innings.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.