MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#
Alfonso Soriano
AVG HR RBI
.221 6 23
Team: Ht / Wt: /
Position: LFBorn: // Birthplace: ,
Bats/Throws: -/- Draft: -


Latest News
Nov. 4 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Soriano says he is retiring from the major leagues after a season in which he was released by the New York Yankees on July. "I've lost the love and passion to play the game," said Soriano in a radio interview Tuesday in his native Dominican Republic. "Right now, my family is the most important thing."
Analysis: Soriano, 38, completed in 2014 the final year of his $136 million, eight-year contract he signed with the Chicago Cubs before the 2007 season. He ends his career 50th in baseball history with 412 home runs. Soriano was released by the Yankees after playing just 67 games. He was hitting .221 with six home runs and 23 RBIs.
July 6 10:27 AM PT11:27 AM MT12:27 PM CT1:27 PM ET13:27 ET17:27 GMT1:27 10:27 AM MST12:27 PM EST12:57 PM VEN21:27 UAE12:27 PM CT-The New York Yankees' reunion with Soriano is likely over after the team designated the struggling outfielder for assignment on Sunday.
Analysis: Soriano returned to New York midway through last season and sparked the offense with 17 home runs in 58 games. But Soriano hit just .221 this season with six homers and 23 RBIs in 67 games. He has been splitting time in right field with Ichiro Suzuki since Carlos Beltran was injured but has mostly played sparingly in a crowded outfield. Soriano has not homered since May 17 and has struck out 71 times.
May 3 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Soriano had three hits Friday.
Analysis: Soriano homered for the first time since April 17.
Apr. 18 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Soriano had a season-high three hits, including a solo homer, in a 10-2 win over Tampa Bay on Thursday night.
Analysis: Soriano, batting .259, is 15 for 42 (.357) with four homers in his last 11 games.
Apr. 13 11:10 AM PT12:10 PM MT1:10 PM CT2:10 PM ET14:10 ET18:10 GMT2:10 11:10 AM MST1:10 PM EST1:40 PM VEN22:10 UAE1:10 PM CT-Soriano was 2 for 4 with a homer as the New York Yankees beat the Boston Red Sox 7-4 Saturday.
Analysis: Soriano has three HRs in his last five games.

w11 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.