MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#15
Carlos Beltrán
AVG HR RBI
.253 6 18
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190 NFBC ADP: 220.96
Position: RFBorn: 4/24/1977 Birthplace: Manati, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 2nd Round by Royals (1995)


Latest News
May 28 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Carlos Beltran went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-4. Beltran scored once. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
May 27 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Carlos Beltran went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Baltimore Orioles 2-0. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 25 9:42 AM PT10:42 AM MT11:42 AM CT12:42 PM ET12:42 ET16:42 GMT0:42 9:42 AM MST11:42 AM EST12:12 PM VEN20:42 UAE11:42 AM CT-Carlos Beltran went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-3. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 24 10:35 AM PT11:35 AM MT12:35 PM CT1:35 PM ET13:35 ET17:35 GMT1:35 10:35 AM MST12:35 PM EST1:05 PM VEN21:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Carlos Beltran went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Detroit Tigers 6-2. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 23 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE10:53 AM CT-Carlos Beltran went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Detroit Tigers 1-0. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
May 21 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Carlos Beltran went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-6. The homer was his fourth of the season. Beltran scored twice. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
May 20 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Carlos Beltran went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-0. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 20 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Carlos Beltran went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 16 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Carlos Beltran went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Miami Marlins 12-2. Beltran scored once. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 15 7:03 AM PT8:03 AM MT9:03 AM CT10:03 AM ET10:03 ET14:03 GMT22:03 7:03 AM MST9:03 AM EST9:33 AM VEN18:03 UAE9:03 AM CT-In the nightcap, Beltran went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 10-7. Beltran scored once. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 12 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Carlos Beltran went 1 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Yankees 5-1. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 11 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Carlos Beltran went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Yankees 3-2. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 10 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Carlos Beltran went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Atlanta Braves 4-2. Beltran scored once. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 10 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Carlos Beltran went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Atlanta Braves 8-3. The homer was his third of the season. Beltran scored twice. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
May 7 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET20:45 ET0:45 GMT8:45 5:45 PM MST7:45 PM EST8:15 PM VEN4:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Carlos Beltran went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 7 9:32 AM PT10:32 AM MT11:32 AM CT12:32 PM ET12:32 ET16:32 GMT0:32 9:32 AM MST11:32 AM EST12:02 PM VEN20:32 UAE11:32 AM CT-Carlos Beltran went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
May 6 10:19 AM PT11:19 AM MT12:19 PM CT1:19 PM ET13:19 ET17:19 GMT1:19 10:19 AM MST12:19 PM EST12:49 PM VEN21:19 UAE12:19 PM CT-Carlos Beltran went 2 for 5 with two doubles Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-6. Beltran scored twice. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
May 4 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Carlos Beltran went 1 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 10-4. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 4 9:34 AM PT10:34 AM MT11:34 AM CT12:34 PM ET12:34 ET16:34 GMT0:34 9:34 AM MST11:34 AM EST12:04 PM VEN20:34 UAE11:34 AM CT-Carlos Beltran went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 10-1. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 3 8:44 AM PT9:44 AM MT10:44 AM CT11:44 AM ET11:44 ET15:44 GMT23:44 8:44 AM MST10:44 AM EST11:14 AM VEN19:44 UAE10:44 AM CT-Carlos Beltran went 3 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 8-7. Beltran scored twice. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: A welcomed breakout performance from the 40-year-old slugger, who was 4 for 29 (.138) with no extra-base hits and one RBI over his previous eight games. Beltran could be worth a play in Wednesday's matchup with the Rangers, as he does have a home run in nine career at-bats against Texas starter Nick Martinez.
May 2 8:13 AM PT9:13 AM MT10:13 AM CT11:13 AM ET11:13 ET15:13 GMT23:13 8:13 AM MST10:13 AM EST10:43 AM VEN19:13 UAE10:13 AM CT-Carlos Beltran went 0 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 6-2. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Analysis: The 40-year-old has been looking every bit his age lately. Beltran is 4 for 29 (.138) with no extra-base hits and one RBI over his last eight games.
Apr. 29 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Carlos Beltran went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Apr. 29 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Carlos Beltran went 1 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 9-4. Beltran scored twice. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Carlos Beltran went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Houston Astros fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Beltran hit a home run for the second day in a row as the Houston Astros pulled away to a 6-3 win over the Tampa Bay Rays on Friday night at Tropicana Field.
Analysis: Beltran hadn't homered in his first 14 games, but he appears to be on track now.
Apr. 20 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Beltran hit his first homer of the season Thursday against the Angels.
Analysis: He's just 3 for 19 over his last five games after going 12 for 33 in his previous eight contests.
Apr. 9 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Beltran doubled among his two hits in Saturday's loss to the Royals.
Analysis: Beltran is looking comfortable at the plate, going 7 for 18 in his last four games.
Apr. 8 9:13 AM PT10:13 AM MT11:13 AM CT12:13 PM ET12:13 ET16:13 GMT0:13 9:13 AM MST11:13 AM EST11:43 AM VEN20:13 UAE11:13 AM CT-Beltran went 2 for 4 with a double which drove in the Astros' only run Friday.
Analysis: Beltran's first RBI of the season was the 1,537th of his career, tying him with Joe DiMaggio for 49th place in MLB history.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
1998 KC 14 58 12 16 5 3 0 7 3 12 3 0 .276 .317 .466
1999 KC 156 663 112 194 27 7 22 108 46 123 27 8 .293 .337 .454
2000 KC 98 372 49 92 15 4 7 44 35 69 13 0 .247 .309 .366
2001 KC 155 617 106 189 32 12 24 101 52 120 31 1 .306 .362 .514
2002 KC 162 637 114 174 44 7 29 105 71 135 35 7 .273 .346 .501
2003 KC 141 521 102 160 14 10 26 100 72 81 41 4 .307 .389 .522
2004 KC 69 266 51 74 19 2 15 51 37 44 14 3 .278 .367 .534
2004 Hou 90 333 70 86 17 7 23 53 55 57 28 0 .258 .368 .559
2004 Tot 159 599 121 160 36 9 38 104 92 101 42 3 .267 .367 .548
2005 NYM 151 582 83 155 34 2 16 78 56 96 17 6 .266 .330 .414
2006 NYM 140 510 127 140 38 1 41 116 95 99 18 3 .275 .388 .594
2007 NYM 144 554 93 153 33 3 33 112 69 111 23 2 .276 .353 .525
2008 NYM 161 606 116 172 40 5 27 112 92 96 25 3 .284 .376 .500
2009 NYM 81 308 50 100 22 1 10 48 47 43 11 1 .325 .415 .500
2010 NYM 64 220 21 56 11 3 7 27 30 39 3 1 .255 .341 .427
2011 NYM 98 353 61 102 30 2 15 66 60 61 3 0 .289 .391 .513
2011 SF 44 167 17 54 9 4 7 18 11 27 1 2 .323 .369 .551
2011 Tot 142 520 78 156 39 6 22 84 71 88 4 2 .300 .385 .525
2012 StL 151 547 83 147 26 1 32 97 65 124 13 6 .269 .346 .495
2013 StL 145 554 79 164 30 3 24 84 38 90 2 1 .296 .339 .491
2014 NYY 109 403 46 94 23 0 15 49 37 80 3 1 .233 .301 .402
2015 NYY 133 478 57 132 34 1 19 67 45 85 0 0 .276 .337 .471
2016 NYY 99 359 50 109 21 0 22 64 22 70 0 0 .304 .344 .546
2016 Tex 52 193 23 54 12 0 7 29 13 31 1 0 .280 .325 .451
2016 Tot 151 552 73 163 33 0 29 93 35 101 1 0 .295 .337 .513
2017 Hou 45 170 24 43 11 0 6 18 10 41 0 0 .253 .301 .424
Career 2502 9471 1546 2660 547 78 427 1554 1061 1734 312 49 .281 .353 .490

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 Hou Total 12 46 21 20 3 0 8 14 9 8 6 0 .435 .536 1.022
    LDS 5 22 9 10 2 0 4 9 1 4 2 0 .455 .500 1.091
    LCS 7 24 12 10 1 0 4 5 8 4 4 0 .417 .563 .958
2006 NYM Total 10 36 10 10 1 0 3 5 9 5 2 0 .278 .422 .556
    LDS 3 9 2 2 0 0 0 1 5 2 1 0 .222 .500 .222
    LCS 7 27 8 8 1 0 3 4 4 3 1 0 .296 .387 .667
2012 StL Total 12 42 8 15 6 0 3 6 7 5 3 0 .357 .440 .714
    WC 1 4 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 5 18 5 8 3 0 2 4 5 1 1 0 .444 .542 .944
    LCS 6 20 2 6 3 0 1 2 2 3 2 0 .300 .364 .600
2013 StL Total 17 56 6 15 3 1 2 15 10 6 0 0 .268 .388 .464
    LDS 5 18 3 4 1 0 2 6 3 1 0 0 .222 .333 .611
    LCS 6 21 2 6 2 1 0 6 5 3 0 0 .286 .423 .476
    WS 6 17 1 5 0 0 0 3 2 2 0 0 .294 .400 .294
2015 NYY Total 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2016 Tex Total 3 11 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .182 .250 .182
    LDS 3 11 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .182 .250 .182
Career 55 195 45 63 13 1 16 41 36 27 11 0 .323 .432 .646


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.