MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Adrián Beltré
AVG HR RBI
.322 3 22
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 5-11 / 220
Position: 3BBorn: 4/7/1979 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (1994)


Latest News
June 19 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Kansas City Royals 4-1. Beltre scored once. He ended the game with a .312 batting average.
June 18 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Texas Rangers beat the Kansas City Royals 6-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .322 batting average.
June 17 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Colorado Rockies 13-12. He ended the game with a .326 batting average.
June 16 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He ended the game with a .329 batting average.
June 15 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 2 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Colorado Rockies 9-5. Beltre scored once. He ended the game with a .331 batting average.
June 14 11:03 PM PT12:03 AM MT1:03 AM CT2:03 AM ET2:03 ET6:03 GMT14:03 11:03 PM MST1:03 AM EST12:03 AM CST1:33 AM VEN10:03 UAE1:03 AM CT-Adrian Beltre went 3 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. Beltre scored once. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
June 13 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Adrian Beltre went 2 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-5. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
June 10 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 3 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 8-7. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
June 9 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-3. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
June 8 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 0 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 7-3. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
June 7 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 5-2. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
June 6 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Beltre was out of the starting lineup for the second time in six days since coming off the DL (left hamstring strain) for the second time this year.
Analysis: Beltre will likely DH on Thursday. ''Just easing him back into it,'' manager Jeff Banister said.
June 5 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Oakland Athletics 7-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
June 3 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
June 3 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He ended the game with a .312 batting average.
June 1 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Adrian Beltre went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-1. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
May 13 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Beltre (left hamstring strain) has been activated from the disabled list and is expected to serve as the DH for the Rangers' game at Seattle on Thursday.
Analysis: It will be the possible future Hall of Famer's first game since May 13. Beltre had just one home run in 102 at-bats before landing on the DL for the second time this season, but he's hitting .314 over 29 games.
May 12 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 6-1. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 0 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 1-0. He ended the game with a .323 batting average.
May 9 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 2 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: Beltre, the DH in his second game back from the DL, has 3,079 career hits and his 1,654 RBIs broke a tie with Tony Perez for 22nd on the all-time list.
May 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 3 for 4 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-4. He ended the game with a .330 batting average.
Analysis: Beltre, MLB's active leader in hits, reached 3,078 with three singles after missing 12 games with a left hamstring strain. In his 21st season, Beltre became the active hits leader while on the disabled list when Ichiro Suzuki, with 3,089 hits, was removed from Seattle's 40-player roster last week for another role with the Mariners.
Apr. 24 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Beltre is back in the Texas Rangers lineup after missing 12 games because of a left hamstring strain. The Rangers delayed posting their lineup for Tuesday night's home game against Detroit, waiting to see how Beltre would get through a pregame workout. He was reinstated from the disabled list to fourth in the lineup as the third baseman.
Analysis: Texas put the 39-year-old Beltre on the disabled list April 25, a day after he got hurt in a home loss to Oakland. He pulled up limping on his way to first base and then gingerly walked off the field after his 3,075th hit. He is batting .310 with a homer, eight doubles and eight RBIs in 24 games.
Apr. 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-4. Beltre scored once. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
Apr. 22 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 2 for 3 with two doubles Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Seattle Mariners 7-4. Beltre scored three times. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Analysis: Beltre's two doubles gave him 1,120 extra base hits to move past George Brett for 17th on that career list.
Apr. 22 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-7. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 0 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-2. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Apr. 18 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. Beltre scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 4 Monday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Apr. 15 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 3-1. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Apr. 14 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 6-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
Apr. 13 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 0 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 3-2. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-1. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 4 Monday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3. Beltre scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 8 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. Beltre scored once. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
Apr. 6 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 2 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 6-3. Beltre scored once. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Apr. 5 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-2. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Oakland Athletics 4-1. Beltre scored once. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Adrian Beltre went 0 for 4 Monday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 8-2. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 9-3. He ended the game with a .364 batting average.
Mar. 30 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 5-1. Beltre scored once. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Mar. 29 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Adrian Beltre went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
1998 LA 77 195 18 42 9 0 7 22 14 37 3 1 .215 .278 .369
1999 LA 152 538 84 148 27 5 15 67 61 105 18 7 .275 .352 .428
2000 LA 138 510 71 148 30 2 20 85 56 80 12 5 .290 .360 .475
2001 LA 126 475 59 126 22 4 13 60 28 82 13 4 .265 .310 .411
2002 LA 159 587 70 151 26 5 21 75 37 96 7 5 .257 .303 .426
2003 LA 158 559 50 134 30 2 23 80 37 103 2 2 .240 .290 .424
2004 LA 156 598 104 200 32 0 48 121 53 87 7 2 .334 .388 .629
2005 Sea 156 603 69 154 36 1 19 87 38 108 3 1 .255 .303 .413
2006 Sea 156 620 88 166 39 4 25 89 47 118 11 5 .268 .328 .465
2007 Sea 149 595 87 164 41 2 26 99 38 104 14 2 .276 .319 .482
2008 Sea 143 556 74 148 29 1 25 77 50 90 8 2 .266 .327 .457
2009 Sea 111 449 54 119 27 0 8 44 19 74 13 2 .265 .304 .379
2010 Bos 154 589 84 189 49 2 28 102 40 82 2 1 .321 .365 .553
2011 Tex 124 487 82 144 33 0 32 105 25 53 1 1 .296 .331 .561
2012 Tex 156 604 95 194 33 2 36 102 36 82 1 0 .321 .359 .561
2013 Tex 161 631 88 199 32 0 30 92 50 78 1 0 .315 .371 .509
2014 Tex 148 549 79 178 33 1 19 77 57 74 1 1 .324 .388 .492
2015 Tex 143 567 83 163 32 4 18 83 41 65 1 0 .287 .334 .453
2016 Tex 153 583 89 175 31 1 32 104 48 66 1 1 .300 .358 .521
2017 Tex 94 340 47 106 22 1 17 71 39 52 1 0 .312 .383 .532
2018 Tex 44 154 16 48 9 1 3 22 15 31 0 0 .312 .367 .442
Career 2858 10789 1491 3096 622 38 465 1664 829 1667 120 42 .287 .340 .481

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 LA Total 4 15 1 4 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .267 .250 .267
    LDS 4 15 1 4 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .267 .250 .267
2011 Tex Total 17 72 14 19 5 0 5 9 2 19 0 0 .264 .303 .542
    LDS 4 15 5 4 0 0 3 4 0 1 0 0 .267 .313 .867
    LCS 6 27 4 6 3 0 0 2 2 10 0 0 .222 .276 .333
    WS 7 30 5 9 2 0 2 3 0 8 0 0 .300 .323 .567
2012 Tex Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Tex Total 3 9 0 4 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .444 .500 .444
    LDS 3 9 0 4 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .444 .500 .444
2016 Tex Total 3 11 1 2 1 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .182 .250 .273
    LDS 3 11 1 2 1 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .182 .250 .273
Career 28 111 16 29 6 0 5 11 4 25 0 0 .261 .297 .450


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.