MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
LaTroy Hawkins
3.26 3 34
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 219 NFBC ADP: 268.72
Position: RPBorn: 12/21/1972 Birthplace: Gary, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Twins (1991)

Latest News
July 28 11:58 PM PT12:58 AM MT1:58 AM CT2:58 AM ET2:58 ET6:58 GMT14:58 11:58 PM MST1:58 AM EST2:28 AM VEN10:58 UAE1:58 AM CT-Hawkins will finish his illustrious career north of the border.
Analysis: The Rockies have sent the 42-year-old reliever to the Blue Jays in the Troy Tulowitzki mega-deal.
Apr. 22 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Hawkins has been activated.
Analysis: Hawkins was on the 15-day disabled list with biceps tendinitis.
Apr. 13 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Hawkins is being moved out of Colorado's closer role for the time being, though manager Walt Weiss isn't ruling out the right-hander returning to ninth-inning duties.
Analysis: Manager Walt Weiss spoke with Hawkins on Monday and called it a ''breather'' for the 42-year-old, who is planning to retire after this season. Hawkins blew a save in a 6-5 loss to the Cubs on Sunday at Coors Field. Weiss expected to use Rafael Betancourt in a save situation Monday against the San Francisco Giants.

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.