MLB Baseball

#7
Spencer Steer
AVG HR RBI
.288 7 26
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 5-11 / 185
Position: 3BBorn: 12/7/1997 Birthplace: Long Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Twins (2019)


Latest News
May 31 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He's now batting .289 with eight home runs this season.
May 30 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Boston Red Sox 9-8. Steer scored once. He's now batting .288 with seven home runs this season.
May 28 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago Cubs 8-5. He's now batting .284 with seven home runs this season.
May 27 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago Cubs 8-5. Steer scored once. He's now batting .280 with six home runs this season.
May 26 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 3 for 6 with a double and a triple and an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago Cubs 9-0. Steer scored once. He's now batting .285 with six home runs this season.
May 25 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET15:18 ET19:18 GMT3:18 12:18 PM MST2:18 PM EST1:18 PM CST2:48 PM VEN23:18 UAE1:18 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. Steer scored once. He's now batting .278 with six home runs this season.
May 24 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 4 for 5 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 10-3. Steer scored twice. He's now batting .273 with six home runs this season.
May 23 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5. Steer scored once. He's now batting .257 with six home runs this season.
May 22 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. Steer scored twice. He's now batting .257 with six home runs this season.
May 21 11:10 AM PT12:10 PM MT1:10 PM CT2:10 PM ET14:10 ET18:10 GMT2:10 11:10 AM MST1:10 PM EST12:10 PM CST1:40 PM VEN22:10 UAE12:10 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Yankees 4-1. He's now batting .259 with five home runs this season.
May 20 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 1 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Yankees 7-4. He's now batting .253 with five home runs this season.
May 19 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Yankees 6-2. He's now batting .255 with five home runs this season.
May 17 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Colorado Rockies 11-6. Steer scored once. He's now batting .253 with five home runs this season.
May 15 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Colorado Rockies 9-8. Steer scored once. He's now batting .254 with five home runs this season.
May 14 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1. He's now batting .241 with five home runs this season.
May 13 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Miami Marlins 6-5. He's now batting .244 with five home runs this season.
May 12 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 2 for 4 with two doubles and two RBIs Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Miami Marlins 7-4. He's now batting .252 with five home runs this season.
May 11 12:09 PM PT1:09 PM MT2:09 PM CT3:09 PM ET15:09 ET19:09 GMT3:09 12:09 PM MST2:09 PM EST1:09 PM CST2:39 PM VEN23:09 UAE1:09 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the New York Mets 5-0. He's now batting .244 with five home runs this season.
May 10 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 2-1. He's now batting .244 with four home runs this season.
May 9 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the New York Mets 7-6. He's now batting .252 with four home runs this season.
May 7 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago White Sox 17-4. He's now batting .256 with four home runs this season.
May 6 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)7:32 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago White Sox 5-3. He's now batting .241 with three home runs this season.
May 5 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4. Steer scored once. He's now batting .241 with three home runs this season.
May 3 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 7-1. He's now batting .240 with three home runs this season.
May 3 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Diego Padres 2-1. He's now batting .240 with two home runs this season.
May 2 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST10:27 PM CST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE10:27 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 1 for 4 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 8-3. Steer scored once. He's now batting .253 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4. He's now batting .253 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 29 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He's now batting .253 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 29 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 0 for 6 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Oakland Athletics 11-7. Steer scored once. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE1:39 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Texas Rangers 5-3. He's now batting .260 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 25 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Texas Rangers 7-6. He's now batting .274 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 2 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Texas Rangers 7-6. Steer scored twice. He's now batting .294 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0. He's now batting .281 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 22 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. He's now batting .300 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He's now batting .304 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .302 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 12:19 AM PT1:19 AM MT2:19 AM CT3:19 AM ET3:19 ET7:19 GMT15:19 12:19 AM MST2:19 AM EST1:19 AM CST2:49 AM VEN11:19 UAE1:19 AM CT-Spencer Steer went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 14-3. Steer scored once. He's now batting .320 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 15 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Philadelphia Phillies 13-0. Steer scored once. He's now batting .298 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)7:26 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3. Steer scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .326 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. Steer scored once. He's now batting .325 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4. He's now batting .306 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 11 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 3 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6. Steer scored once. He's now batting .314 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-4. He's now batting .258 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 9 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)2:08 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 8 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2. Steer scored once. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 12-5. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 2 for 3 with a double Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Chicago Cubs 7-6. Steer scored once. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Spencer Steer went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2022 Cin 28 95 12 20 5 0 2 8 11 26 0 1 .211 .306 .326
2023 Cin 51 198 29 57 14 2 7 26 19 45 1 2 .288 .353 .485
Career 79 293 41 77 19 2 9 34 30 71 1 3 .263 .337 .433


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2023 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.