MLB Baseball

#91
Matt Gage
ERA S K
1.38 0 12
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 265
Position: RPBorn: 2/11/1993 Birthplace: Johnstown, New York
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 10th Round by Giants (2014)


Latest News
July 3 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Matt Gage allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3 on Sunday. Gage struck out one, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
July 2 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Matt Gage allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-5 on Saturday. Gage struck out three, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Matt Gage walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Gage did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
June 26 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Matt Gage walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-3 on Sunday. Gage struck out one, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
June 24 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Matt Gage walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-4 on Friday. Gage struck out one, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Matt Gage fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-6 on Tuesday. Gage struck out two, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Matt Gage did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-7 on Monday. Gage struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Matt Gage allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-2 on Thursday. Gage did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Matt Gage allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 11-1 on Monday. Gage struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
June 8 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Matt Gage walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-4 on Wednesday. Gage did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
June 7 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Matt Gage did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-0 on Monday. Gage struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Tor 0 1 0 - 1 11 0 0 13.0 6 4 2 1 6 1 12 0.92 1.38
Career 0 1 0 - 1 11 0 0 13.0 6 4 2 1 6 1 12 0.92 1.38



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 96 96 91 92.9 51.34
Slider 12 83 79 80.5 6.42
Changeup 1 89 89 89 .53
Cut Fastball 78 90 84 86.9 41.71

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.