MLB Baseball

#65
Davis Martin
ERA W-L K
3.65 3-5 47
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 1/4/1997 Birthplace: Abilene, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 14th Round by White Sox (2018)


Latest News
Oct. 1 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Davis Martin improved to 3-5, allowing one run on six hits in 5.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Friday. Martin struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Davis Martin fell to 2-5, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Saturday. Martin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Davis Martin allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Saturday. Martin struck out five, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Davis Martin allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Friday. Martin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Davis Martin fell to 2-4, allowing five runs - four earned - on four hits and four walks in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-5 on Saturday. Martin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Davis Martin improved to 2-3, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Tuesday. Martin struck out three, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 29 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Davis Martin allowed two runs on three hits in 3.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Friday. Martin struck out three, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 12 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST1:23 PM CST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE1:23 PM CT-Davis Martin fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 4-1 on Tuesday. Martin struck out three, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Davis Martin blew his first save, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6 on Tuesday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 15 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Davis Martin improved to 1-2, allowing three hits over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 13-0 on Wednesday. Martin struck out three, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Davis Martin allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Friday. Martin struck out six, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Davis Martin fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on five hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Friday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Davis Martin fell to 0-1, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Tuesday. Martin struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 CWS 3 5 0 - 1 13 8 0 61.2 56 27 25 6 17 1 47 1.18 3.65
Career 3 5 0 - 1 13 8 0 61.2 56 27 25 6 17 1 47 1.18 3.65



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 452 98 90 94.1 45.61
Curveball 108 83 76 79.8 10.9
Slider 322 89 81 84.4 32.49
Changeup 109 91 83 85.9 11

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.