MLB Baseball

#79
Nick Vespi
ERA S K
4.21 1 28
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 10/10/1995 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 18th Round by Orioles (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 5 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST6:14 PM CST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Nick Vespi allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Monday. Vespi struck out one, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Nick Vespi allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-0 on Sunday. Vespi struck out two, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Nick Vespi allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-1 on Saturday. Vespi struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET20:53 ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST7:53 PM EST6:53 PM CST8:23 PM VEN4:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Nick Vespi allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Guardians 5-1 on Tuesday. Vespi did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Nick Vespi did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Wednesday. Vespi did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Nick Vespi improved to 5-0, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 15-10 on Friday. Vespi did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Nick Vespi allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Thursday. Vespi did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Nick Vespi improved to 4-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Tuesday. Vespi struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 5:33 PM PT6:33 PM MT7:33 PM CT8:33 PM ET20:33 ET0:33 GMT8:33 5:33 PM MST7:33 PM EST6:33 PM CST8:03 PM VEN4:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Nick Vespi walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Saturday. Vespi struck out one, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Nick Vespi allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 8-2 on Tuesday. Vespi struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Nick Vespi allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Wednesday. Vespi struck out two, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Nick Vespi improved to 3-0, allowing one hit over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Monday. Vespi struck out four, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Nick Vespi blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 10-9 on Tuesday. Vespi did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Nick Vespi walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Monday. Vespi struck out three, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Nick Vespi allowed six runs on six hits in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-3 on Wednesday. Vespi did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 25 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Nick Vespi walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-2 on Saturday. Vespi struck out two, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Nick Vespi recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Washington Nationals 7-0 on Wednesday. Vespi did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Nick Vespi improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Sunday. Vespi struck out two, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 18 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Nick Vespi allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6 on Saturday. Vespi did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Nick Vespi allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-2 on Thursday. Vespi struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Nick Vespi allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Thursday. Vespi did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Nick Vespi allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-3 on Tuesday. Vespi did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Nick Vespi did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-2 on Sunday. Vespi struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Nick Vespi improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-6 on Friday. Vespi struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Bal 5 0 1 - 2 24 0 0 25.2 27 12 12 5 8 1 28 1.36 4.21
Career 5 0 1 - 2 24 0 0 25.2 27 12 12 5 8 1 28 1.36 4.21



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 206 91 85 88.6 47.8
Curveball 64 82 79 80.4 14.85
Slider 161 86 81 83.6 37.35

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.