MLB Baseball

#80
Phoenix Sanders
ERA S K
3.07 0 12
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 5-10 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 6/5/1995 Birthplace: Augsburg, Germany
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Rays (2017)


Latest News
July 10 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Phoenix Sanders allowed three runs on four hits in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-5 on Sunday. Sanders struck out three, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 2 11:58 AM PT12:58 PM MT1:58 PM CT2:58 PM ET14:58 ET18:58 GMT2:58 11:58 AM MST1:58 PM EST12:58 PM CST2:28 PM VEN22:58 UAE12:58 PM CT-Phoenix Sanders did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Saturday. Sanders did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
July 1 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Phoenix Sanders walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-2 on Friday. Sanders did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 3 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE10:20 PM CT-Phoenix Sanders allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-1 on Monday. Sanders struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Phoenix Sanders allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-1 on Friday. Sanders struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Phoenix Sanders allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-4 on Tuesday. Sanders did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Phoenix Sanders did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Friday. Sanders struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Phoenix Sanders allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Thursday. Sanders struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 TB 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 14.2 12 5 5 0 3 0 12 1.02 3.07
Career 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 14.2 12 5 5 0 3 0 12 1.02 3.07



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 54 91 88 89.4 25.12
Curveball 49 78 73 75.4 22.79
Slider 111 87 79 82 51.63
Cut Fastball 1 87 87 87 .47

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.