MLB Baseball

#27
Seiya Suzuki
AVG HR RBI
.278 6 19
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 182
Position: LFBorn: 8/18/1994 Birthplace: Tokyo, Japan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Signed via MLB-Japan


Latest News
June 10 11:40 PM PT12:40 AM MT1:40 AM CT2:40 AM ET2:40 ET6:40 GMT14:40 11:40 PM MST1:40 AM EST12:40 AM CST2:10 AM VEN10:40 UAE12:40 AM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 3 for 3 with a double Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the San Francisco Giants 3-2. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .278 with six home runs this season.
June 9 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. He's now batting .266 with six home runs this season.
June 8 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2. He's now batting .260 with six home runs this season.
June 7 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST10:27 PM CST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE10:27 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .266 with six home runs this season.
June 5 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 5-0. He's now batting .267 with six home runs this season.
June 4 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the San Diego Padres 7-1. He's now batting .273 with six home runs this season.
June 4 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Diego Padres 6-0. He's now batting .280 with six home runs this season.
June 3 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the San Diego Padres 2-1. He's now batting .288 with six home runs this season.
May 31 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .293 with six home runs this season.
May 30 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .288 with six home runs this season.
May 29 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 3 Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .280 with six home runs this season.
May 28 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 8-5. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .279 with six home runs this season.
May 27 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-5. He's now batting .287 with six home runs this season.
May 25 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 2 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the New York Mets 10-1. He's now batting .293 with six home runs this season.
May 24 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the New York Mets 4-2. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .285 with six home runs this season.
May 23 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the New York Mets 7-2. He's now batting .283 with six home runs this season.
May 21 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .285 with five home runs this season.
May 20 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-3. He's now batting .286 with five home runs this season.
May 19 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Philadelphia Phillies 10-1. Suzuki scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .293 with five home runs this season.
May 17 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 3 for 3 with two home runs and three RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Houston Astros 7-6. He's now batting .286 with five home runs this season.
May 16 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Houston Astros 7-3. He's now batting .266 with three home runs this season.
May 15 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Houston Astros 6-4. He's now batting .257 with two home runs this season.
May 14 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Minnesota Twins 16-3. He's now batting .267 with two home runs this season.
May 13 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 2 with a double Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-1. He's now batting .268 with one home run this season.
May 12 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Minnesota Twins 6-2. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
May 10 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 10-4. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .264 with one home run this season.
May 9 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. He's now batting .253 with one home run this season.
May 8 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1. He's now batting .259 with one home run this season.
May 6 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 4-2. He's now batting .259 with one home run this season.
May 5 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 4-1. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
May 4 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST1:04 PM CST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .274 with one home run this season.
May 3 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Washington Nationals 2-1. He's now batting .275 with one home run this season.
May 2 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Washington Nationals 4-1. He's now batting .262 with one home run this season.
May 1 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Washington Nationals 5-1. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .258 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 11:31 AM PT12:31 PM MT1:31 PM CT2:31 PM ET14:31 ET18:31 GMT2:31 11:31 AM MST1:31 PM EST12:31 PM CST2:01 PM VEN22:31 UAE12:31 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 4 with a triple Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Miami Marlins 4-3. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .254 with one home run this season.
Apr. 29 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 7-6. He's now batting .255 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .260 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the San Diego Padres 5-2. He's now batting .283 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Diego Padres 5-3. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the San Diego Padres 6-0. He's now batting .289 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3. He's now batting .324 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 13-0. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .370 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2. He's now batting .348 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 2 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Oakland Athletics 4-0. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .350 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE10:41 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 3 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Oakland Athletics 10-1. Suzuki scored once. He's now batting .278 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Seiya Suzuki went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-2. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Feb. 28 7:58 AM PT8:58 AM MT9:58 AM CT10:58 AM ET10:58 ET15:58 GMT23:58 8:58 AM MST10:58 AM EST9:58 AM CST11:28 AM VEN19:58 UAE9:58 AM CT-The Cubs activated Suzuki (left oblique strain) from the injured list prior to Friday's game against the Dodgers.
Analysis: Suzuki is set for his season debut after going 4 for 13 with a home run in four rehab games with Triple-A Iowa. The Japanese outfielder had a solid first MLB season in 2022, batting .262 with 14 homers, 46 RBIs and nine steals in 111 games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2022 ChC 111 397 54 104 22 2 14 46 42 110 9 5 .262 .336 .433
2023 ChC 50 180 21 50 11 1 6 19 25 54 1 4 .278 .367 .450
Career 161 577 75 154 33 3 20 65 67 164 10 9 .267 .346 .438


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2023 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.