MLB Baseball

#64
Ken Waldichuk
ERA W-L K
4.93 2-2 33
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 1/8/1998 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Yankees (2019)


Latest News
Oct. 5 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Ken Waldichuk improved to 2-2, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Wednesday. Waldichuk struck out four, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Ken Waldichuk allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Friday. Waldichuk struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.18 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Ken Waldichuk improved to 1-2, allowing four runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the New York Mets 10-4 on Saturday. Waldichuk struck out four, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Ken Waldichuk fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 11-2 on Sunday. Waldichuk struck out three, ending the game with a 7.13 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Ken Waldichuk allowed five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 8-7 on Tuesday. Waldichuk struck out six, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Ken Waldichuk fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on three hits in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Wednesday. Waldichuk struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 5:13 PM PT6:13 PM MT7:13 PM CT8:13 PM ET20:13 ET0:13 GMT8:13 5:13 PM MST7:13 PM EST6:13 PM CST7:43 PM VEN4:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Ken Waldichuk allowed one run on five hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Thursday. Waldichuk struck out six, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Oak 2 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 34.2 32 19 19 5 10 0 33 1.21 4.93
Career 2 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 34.2 32 19 19 5 10 0 33 1.21 4.93



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 331 97 90 94.1 56.48
Curveball 47 78 72 75.3 8.02
Slider 123 84 79 81.1 20.99
Changeup 85 85 79 82.4 14.51

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.