MLB Baseball

#62
AJ Smith-Shawver
ERA S K
4.26 0 20
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 11/20/2002 Birthplace: Fort Worth, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Braves (2021)


Latest News
Sep. 28 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-AJ Smith-Shawver allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Thursday. Smith-Shawver struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 30 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-AJ Smith-Shawver allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6 on Sunday. Smith-Shawver struck out three, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-AJ Smith-Shawver allowed five runs on four hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-10 on Friday. Smith-Shawver struck out four, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-AJ Smith-Shawver improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-3 on Thursday. Smith-Shawver struck out six, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-AJ Smith-Shawver allowed two runs - zero earned - on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Friday. Smith-Shawver struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
June 4 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-AJ Smith-Shawver walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Sunday. Smith-Shawver struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2023 Atl 1 0 0 - 0 6 5 0 25.1 17 14 12 7 11 0 20 1.11 4.26
Career 1 0 0 - 0 6 5 0 25.1 17 14 12 7 11 0 20 1.11 4.26



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 245 100 90 94.5 53.96
Curveball 55 80 74 76.9 12.11
Slider 106 88 81 84.9 23.35
Changeup 48 89 84 86.1 10.57

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2023 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.