MLB Baseball

#36
Cody Morris
ERA W-L K
2.28 1-2 23
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 11/4/1996 Birthplace: Columbia, Maryland
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Indians (2018)


Latest News
Oct. 16 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Cody Morris did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Sunday. Morris struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 3 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Cody Morris allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Monday. Morris struck out one, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Cody Morris allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Friday. Morris struck out two, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Cody Morris allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Friday. Morris struck out two, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Cody Morris improved to 1-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Friday. Morris struck out five, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Cody Morris fell to 0-2, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-0 on Sunday. Morris struck out six, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Cody Morris allowed one run on two hits and five walks in 3.2 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Tuesday. Morris struck out four, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Cody Morris allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Wednesday. Morris struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Cody Morris fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-1 on Friday. Morris struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Cle 1 2 0 - 0 7 5 0 23.2 21 8 6 3 12 0 23 1.39 2.28
Career 1 2 0 - 0 7 5 0 23.2 21 8 6 3 12 0 23 1.39 2.28


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2022 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 180 98 91 94.7 44.55
Curveball 29 82 77 79.8 7.18
Changeup 68 85 78 81.9 16.83
Cut Fastball 127 92 85 88.2 31.44

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.