MLB Baseball

#74
Yunior Marte
ERA S K
5.23 0 29
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 180
Position: RPBorn: 2/2/1995 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Royals (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 10 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Yunior Marte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Tuesday. Marte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Yunior Marte walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Saturday. Marte struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Yunior Marte allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Thursday. Marte struck out one, ending the game with a 5.58 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Yunior Marte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0 on Wednesday. Marte struck out one, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Yunior Marte allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-2 on Monday. Marte struck out one, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 31 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST10:27 PM CST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE10:27 PM CT-Yunior Marte allowed two runs on two hits in 1.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Saturday. Marte struck out one, ending the game with a 5.53 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 27 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Yunior Marte allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3 on Tuesday. Marte struck out three, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Yunior Marte walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Saturday. Marte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 22 10:43 PM PT11:43 PM MT12:43 AM CT1:43 AM ET1:43 ET5:43 GMT13:43 10:43 PM MST12:43 AM EST11:43 PM CST1:13 AM VEN9:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Yunior Marte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-6 on Thursday. Marte struck out one, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 16 11:02 PM PT12:02 AM MT1:02 AM CT2:02 AM ET2:02 ET6:02 GMT14:02 11:02 PM MST1:02 AM EST12:02 AM CST1:32 AM VEN10:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Yunior Marte walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-5 on Friday. Marte struck out two, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 13 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Yunior Marte allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 13-0 on Tuesday. Marte struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 10 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Yunior Marte allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 12-0 on Sunday. Marte struck out four, ending the game with a 5.95 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Yunior Marte allowed five runs on five hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Chicago White Sox 13-4 on Sunday. Marte struck out one, ending the game with a 6.62 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Yunior Marte allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Saturday. Marte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 29 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Yunior Marte allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Wednesday. Marte struck out two, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Yunior Marte allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-3 on Sunday. Marte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Yunior Marte allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-3 on Sunday. Marte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 25 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Yunior Marte did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Friday. Marte struck out two, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Yunior Marte allowed four runs - two earned - on three hits and four walks in 1.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 15-6 on Sunday. Marte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Yunior Marte allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Washington Nationals 11-5 on Sunday. Marte struck out one, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Yunior Marte allowed three runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Washington Nationals 14-4 on Friday. Marte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Yunior Marte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-2 on Tuesday. Marte struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Yunior Marte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Monday. Marte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Yunior Marte allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Friday. Marte struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Yunior Marte walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Thursday. Marte struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Yunior Marte allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Mets 3-1 on Tuesday. Marte struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Yunior Marte allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 13-2 on Tuesday. Marte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 SF 0 0 0 - 0 26 0 0 32.2 31 21 19 2 14 0 29 1.38 5.23
Career 0 0 0 - 0 26 0 0 32.2 31 21 19 2 14 0 29 1.38 5.23



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 312 100 91 97.4 55.71
Slider 248 89 82 85.8 44.29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.