MLB Baseball

#61
Seth Martinez
ERA S K
0.00 0 6
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 8/29/1994 Birthplace: Peoria, Arizona
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 17th Round by Athletics (2016)


Latest News
May 23 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Seth Martinez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-1 on Monday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Seth Martinez allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 13-4 on Tuesday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Seth Martinez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-0 on Thursday. Martinez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Seth Martinez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Saturday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 5 5 5 0 3 0 3 2.67 15.00
2022 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 7.0 4 0 0 0 3 0 6 1.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 10.0 9 5 5 0 6 0 9 1.50 4.50



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 54 93 89 91.2 50.47
Slider 29 82 77 79.2 27.1
Changeup 10 87 85 86.3 9.35
Cut Fastball 14 88 85 86.4 13.08

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.