MLB Baseball

#38
Tylor Megill
ERA W-L K
4.41 4-2 37
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-7 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 7/28/1995 Birthplace: Long Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Mets (2018)


Latest News
May 15 10:44 AM PT11:44 AM MT12:44 PM CT1:44 PM ET13:44 ET17:44 GMT1:44 10:44 AM MST12:44 PM EST11:44 AM CST1:14 PM VEN21:44 UAE11:44 AM CT-Megill was placed on the 15-day injured list by the New York Mets on Sunday because of an inflamed right biceps. He will take a few days off from throwing, then be reassessed later this week.
Analysis: The move to the injured list comes four days after Megill allowed eight runs over 1 1/3 innings during a defeat at Washington. Megill is 4-2 with a 4.41 ERA in seven starts, striking out 37 and walking nine in 34 2/3 innings
May 11 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Tylor Megill fell to 4-2, allowing eight runs on eight hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 8-3 on Wednesday. Megill struck out one, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Tylor Megill fell to 4-1, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-2 on Wednesday. Megill struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Tylor Megill improved to 4-0, allowing no hits and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0 on Friday. Megill struck out five, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Tylor Megill improved to 3-0, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Sunday. Megill struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Tylor Megill allowed four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Tuesday. Megill struck out four, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Tylor Megill improved to 2-0, allowing three hits over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Tuesday. Megill struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 NYM 4 6 0 - 0 18 18 1 89.2 88 46 45 19 27 0 99 1.28 4.52
2022 NYM 4 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 34.2 30 17 17 4 9 0 37 1.13 4.41
Career 8 8 0 - 0 25 25 1 124.1 118 63 62 23 36 0 136 1.24 4.49

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 NYM 18 28 1 6 3 0 0 0 1 17 0 0 .214 .241 .321
Career 25 28 1 6 3 0 0 0 1 17 0 0 .214 .241 .321


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 313 99 92 95.6 55.99
Curveball 18 82 77 80.3 3.22
Slider 105 89 82 85.6 18.78
Changeup 123 92 85 89.1 22

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.