MLB Baseball

#38
Tylor Megill
ERA W-L K
5.36 4-2 50
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-7 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 7/28/1995 Birthplace: Long Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Mets (2018)


Latest News
Sep. 30 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Tylor Megill allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Friday. Megill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.36 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Tylor Megill walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Tuesday. Megill struck out two, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Tylor Megill did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-4 on Saturday. Megill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.15 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Tylor Megill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0 on Wednesday. Megill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Tylor Megill allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2 on Monday. Megill struck out one, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Tylor Megill allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Thursday. Megill struck out six, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 11 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Tylor Megill allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Friday. Megill struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 15 10:44 AM PT11:44 AM MT12:44 PM CT1:44 PM ET13:44 ET17:44 GMT1:44 10:44 AM MST12:44 PM EST11:44 AM CST1:14 PM VEN21:44 UAE11:44 AM CT-Megill (right biceps tendinitis) is slated to return to the Mets' rotation for Friday's series opener against the Angels.
Analysis: Megil struck out five while throwing 53 pitches during a rehab appearance Sunday at Double-A Binghamton. Before getting hurt in mid-May, Megill had given a lift to a Mets rotation by going 4-2 with a 4.41 ERA in seven starts.
May 11 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Tylor Megill fell to 4-2, allowing eight runs on eight hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 8-3 on Wednesday. Megill struck out one, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Tylor Megill fell to 4-1, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-2 on Wednesday. Megill struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Tylor Megill improved to 4-0, allowing no hits and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0 on Friday. Megill struck out five, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Tylor Megill improved to 3-0, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Sunday. Megill struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Tylor Megill allowed four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Tuesday. Megill struck out four, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Tylor Megill improved to 2-0, allowing three hits over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Tuesday. Megill struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.