MLB Baseball

#77
Cole Sands
ERA W-L K
5.87 0-3 28
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 7/17/1997 Birthplace: Tallahassee, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Twins (2018)


Latest News
Oct. 5 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Cole Sands recorded his first save, allowing one run - zero earned - on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-1 on Wednesday. Sands struck out one, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Cole Sands allowed three runs on two hits and five walks in 3.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-4 on Saturday. Sands struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Cole Sands allowed one run on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Tuesday. Sands struck out three, ending the game with a 6.56 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Cole Sands allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-0 on Tuesday. Sands struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Cole Sands did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Wednesday. Sands struck out two, ending the game with a 7.08 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Cole Sands allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Sunday. Sands struck out one, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Cole Sands fell to 0-3, allowing five runs on five hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-0 on Sunday. Sands struck out five, ending the game with an 8.82 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Cole Sands fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 10-4 on Tuesday. Sands struck out three, ending the game with an 8.49 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
May 31 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Cole Sands fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on five hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-0 on Tuesday. Sands struck out four, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Cole Sands allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 5-0 on Thursday. Sands struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Cole Sands allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-3 on Sunday. Sands struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Min 0 3 1 - 1 11 3 0 30.2 35 21 20 4 13 0 28 1.57 5.87
Career 0 3 1 - 1 11 3 0 30.2 35 21 20 4 13 0 28 1.57 5.87



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 301 95 88 91.7 49.92
Curveball 138 81 75 78.7 22.89
Slider 45 88 82 84.3 7.46
Changeup 119 91 83 85 19.73

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.