MLB Baseball

#35
Kohei Arihara
ERA W-L K
2.21 2-1 13
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-3 / 222
Position: SPBorn: 8/11/1992 Birthplace: Hiroshima, Japan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Signed via MLB-Japan


Latest News
Apr. 20 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Kohei Arihara improved to 2-1, allowing two hits and two walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-4 on Monday. Arihara struck out six, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Kohei Arihara improved to 1-1, allowing three hits over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Wednesday. Arihara struck out five, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Kohei Arihara fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Friday. Arihara struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Kohei Arihara allowed three runs on six hits in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-4 on Saturday. Arihara struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Tex 2 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 20.1 16 6 5 1 3 0 13 0.93 2.21
Career 2 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 20.1 16 6 5 1 3 0 13 0.93 2.21



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 136 95 87 90.9 44.16
Curveball 7 78 73 75.4 2.27
Slider 61 85 79 82.7 19.81
Changeup 36 84 80 82.4 11.69
Split-Finger 25 85 83 83.8 8.12
Cut Fastball 43 90 85 88.2 13.96

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.